Brothers Moving - Keep On Talking To Yourself (Live) @ The Junkyard

in #music3 years ago

Good Morning
Good Afternoon
&
Good Evening to all you Hive music lovers!

Feeling empowered AND inspired by these sounds today and I hope the feeling is mutual for you all as well.


Lyrics:

I've got to wear a different perfume
(You keep on talking to yourself)
I see no need to pretend
(He's just telling the truth)
I won't avoid no confrontation
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Now it is time to break the spell
(Please just leave me alone)

'Cause I'm runnin' out of self control
Step right onto that stage and tell 'em my name
Well if I try to live it up so much
Why do you treat me this way?
(You keep on talking to yourself)
I do I do
(You keep on talking to yourself)

Put on a smile for this occasion
(You keep on talking to yourself)
I don't know what I'm waiting for
(He's just telling the truth)
Let thеm know you have a problem
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Should I bе taken for a fool?
(Please just leave me alone)

'Cause I'm runnin' out of self control
Step right onto that stage and tell 'em my name
Well if you try to live it up so much
Why do you treat me this way?

Why do you care, do you bother?
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Do you need some kind of proof?
(He's just telling the truth)
If you've got no one else to talk to
(You keep on talking to yourself)
I know I need another groove
(Please just leave me alone)

'Cause I'm running out of self control
Step right onto that stage and tell 'em my name
Well if I try to live it up so much
Why do you treat me this way?
Not afraid to do it
Not afraid to say it
It doesn't matter

Step right onto that stage and tell 'em my name
(You keep on talking to yourself)
All I gotta say
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Need someone to talk to
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Can I talk to you?
(You keep on talking to yourself)
Hello?
(You keep on talking to yourself)


Life is short
so
Lift me up into the glorious sun
with
Likes, Comments and Shares!

rilo.png

Many thanks for your support and much love to you all!

Sort:  

Great group and cool guys. We crossed paths a few times on the streets of NYC years ago busking in Union Square.

that is amazing! I am checking out your channel now XD