Solace (My Original Song)

in #music4 years ago (edited)

SOLACE - Link to SoundCloud (Completely Free Listening): https://soundcloud.com/sasharaven/solace

SOLACE NEW COVER ART.jpg

I wrote this song on 24th of April 2017. It took me a very long time to finally record it. I had no motivation for recording process at all, I admit. Life as an independent musician these days is beyond expectations. You get quickly lost in the flood of nowadays music market. So, I rather get involved in other business than music. Music is just my passion and a hobby in my free time. Well, we will see about that. I wrote Solace, under the influence of Creep lyrics and its music, from the band Radiohead. Radiohead - Creep on YouTube:


They are my favorite band. The song Solace is about man who fell in love with a woman, who is the most beautiful woman for him in this world, because she looks more beautiful to him than an "angel". But this man has a lot of serious problems with his self-esteem and how he looks, and he thinks he is not worthy of her love or affection. The girl seems invincible to him, and until he doesn't see her in his vicinity or thinks of her, he has no problems about that and fully accepts his thought or his "fact" that he will never have this woman. However, this man also has an illusional deep-seated idea somewhere in his subconscious, that maybe he just might have a little chance to get her "somehow". Of course he has no chance at all ... :-)

Lyrics are very simple and short, I didn't want to complicate with the lyrics, because then the song would be too much long:

SOLACE

I will never follow you
and I will never love you too,
yeah, you will never see me around.

Because I think you're the most beautiful human being,
yeah, I think you're the most beautiful human being.

You don't have to follow me
and you don't have to love me dear,
yeah, I don't wanna see you around.

Because I think you're the most beautiful human being,
yeah, I think you're the most beautiful human being.

I won't break it down,
I won't crawl on the ground,
you won't ever see me around.

Because I think you're the most beautiful human being,
yeah, I think you're the most beautiful human being.

Written & Composed by Sasha Raven

THANK YOU FOR LISTENING! :-)

Sort:  

Hi sasharaven,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank You! :-) Much appreciated! Have a great day too! Regards, Sasha R.

Hi Sasha The lyrics of your song are very good and full of great feelings. I was touched. The music and the guitar scores are very nice but I would have liked a more serious vocalist. A cordial greeting. It has been a great pleasure to hear from you @sasharaven

@marcybetancourt thank You for Your honest opinion! :-) I really appreciate that from You. Yeah, I know, I was never a good vocalist at all. I have tons and tons of original composed songs like this one - Solace, but I don't find any musicians who would be willing to perform these songs. I hope one day I will meet one, who would perform my songs. Regards, Sasha R.