Wav-Legion collaborates with one of our Coolest Fans.

in #music4 years ago

Wav-Dr. Soulflymom2 BonnieLegion

Original Song: Hate Hate Trust Love

Lyrics Main Writer/Talking voice on Intro & Outro/Video Visual Art Clips: 1119phoenix

https://twitter.com/SoulflyMom2

Co-Write lyrical construction/Vocals/Video Edit/Cover: Shavon Bonnie Legion

Producer/Musician/Mixing/Mastering: wav-Dr.

Production Chord Progression Inspiration from BG

"This track release is a huge accomplishment and honor for both wav-Dr. and I. One of our favorite artistic and expressive fans SoulFlyMom aka Jessica AKA 1119phoenix brought to us a lyrical idea for a track a few months back. She is always such and encouragement to us and shares some amazing gifs and shouts to our music all the time. She has a wild and hyping way with words I just love and some serious rockin energy. When she presented the lyrics I def wanted to try and construct an original song for them. Normally I construct lyrics myself with guitar or over production but this time we were gonna be constructing backwards from the lyric down. I wanted to bring a style that was very much SoulFly or 1119phoenix vibe in my head, she loves rock music, heavy metal and has some really cool real life, earthy vibes about her, the lyrics were about a relationship and her expressing her deep true heart feeling at the time. I wanted to bring a rock vibe with a sabbath style feel to it, heavy and a little droney to give me good space for a layered vocal over a serious track. wav-Dr. cooked up a few ideas trying to keep a Wav-Legion stain on production but still sorta reach out into a more specific harder or darker rock feel. We tossed back and forth sound ideas for a couple weeks and finally Dr. nailed a vibe right on the head for me. I dropped the vocal off the lyrics 1119phoenix sent through, using about 85% of her construction and just adding in a few spots and creating the chorus out of the title. wav-Dr. pulled together an amazing final mix and we grabbed some of 1119phoenix art videos and vocals clips to put along with the track as well as lyrics and person poem footage from her.

This was a true joy for us to bring something to life for a great fan and person who has really encouraged and inspired us. We hope you guys enjoy Hate Hate Trust Love inspired by 1119phoenix"

Lyrics

I tried to love you, never thought I could,

I tried to be with you by now I thought I would,

I want you and all your new found grace,

before the hold you returns to show his face,

I told you that you're the only one,

here's a sweet little rocking roll angel baby

you don't have to run,

laughing, crying, trying to believe

hate hate trust love

it's all we need

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

Laughin, Crying, Trying to believe

Hate Hate Trust Love, it's all we need

you're cheatin yourself,

crack open the door,

it would be so easy if you would trust me

try to understand me, I'm no little girl

watch this female rock the world

found myself inside my head

the soulfies, I'm alive, take me instead

feel my heart, and share my soul

hate hate trust love

to make us whole

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

feel my heart, and share my soul

hate hate trust love

to make us whole

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

Hate Hate Trust Love

give it to me all of it, yeah I can't get enough

Laughin, Crying, Trying to believe

Hate Hate Trust Love, it's all we need

www.wav-legion.com

Spotify

Twitter

https://twitter.com/BonnieLegion

https://twitter.com/LegionWav

https://twitter.com/SoulflyMom2

Sort:  

This is a great vibe. Love that guitar sound. You all make a great team.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here