You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My table and a short introduction to Scandinavian jazz

in #music2 years ago

Looks like a sturdy desk with some history behind it. I used to have a wooden one my dad used to use at his office. Now I have my Ikea Jerker that suits my needs.

I enjoyed the jazz and it's interesting to get the background. I am no jazz expert, but it seems parts of Europe really embraced it and took it in different directions. When I lived in Germany there was a fair bit of jazz on regular TV. Certainly more than you would see in the UK before we got some extra channels that expanded the selection of culture on tap. I went to a fair few jazz gigs in Freiburg. Some of these were at the Jazzhaus that also had rock gigs.

Sort:  

I have been all over the place when it comes to musical genres. I used to play jazz when I was in Gymnasium (which is our high school), and never stopped loving it.But at the same time I also listened to death metal, hip-hop, punk and grunge and much more. But having played it myself gives something that connects me more to jazz than most other genres.