Emerging from the long dark teatime of the Soul

in #music3 years ago

Right Hivians, I is BAK !! Well, sort of. I have been suffering from a dark soul teatime for a while now and raising the energy to post was beyond me. In fact, today is the first time in 5 weeks that I have actually listened to music... dark days indeed.

There is no message here. Just a bit of loud rambunctous music which sort of got me out of my 'I am human after all' moping, brought about when I discovered I have high blood pressure. Me who has always cruised through life immune to ailments, nary an allergy or phobia (well maybe Acrophobia which has sorta raised its head as I got older), suddenly on medication daily

Crank this one very very very loud {friendly wave to @kiwideb ... watches her bopping and headbanging in the kitchen}

I will hopefully catch up with my Feed's posts in the near future.

Sort:  

Talk to kiwideb about blood pressure, she know a few things doctors wont tell you...

I'll pass this link on

Please do. I am maybe 5 kgs overweight, physically active and as far as I know...stress free. The medication does not dent the BP .... average 170/105 .... doc did blood tests and says everything is normal, I did an ECG stress test and everything was 'great'

My philosophy is that any ailment is not a deficiency of drugs, but rather the body's attempt to let us know something it needs and isn't getting, or is getting and doesn't need. Especially someone like you who has always had such robust health. A good place to start would be to read this article https://www.westonaprice.org/health-topics/modern-diseases/the-emperors-new-clothes-aggressive-new-guidelines-for-prehypertension/

If I was in your position I would also - stop the medication asap and supplement with CoQ10 or a heart glandular instead. Given that back in the day the guidelines for systolic were 100 + your age, the 170 is a bit over but not too worrying. The 105 is a bit high though, and it seems the CoQ10 can help that. The weight could be a factor, but 5kg isn't bad; I think we need a bit more flesh on our bones as we get older, within reason. Let me know what you think after reading the article.

Heading out soon, but have kitchen jobs tomorrow so will look forward to some head banging then. Oh and I meant to reply to your last comment to say - great that retiring to Italy is still on the cards.

Thanks for the feedback. I read the article and musst admit it made me feel just a tad better {smile}

stop the medication asap and supplement with CoQ10 or a heart glandular instead.

Will do so forthwith, as it does not appear to be having any impact at any rate. I will be off to the Health Shop to get some CoQ10 and will resume my daily dose of cinnamon, turmeric and cayenne pepper. reduce my wine and G&T intake substantially and start exercising.

Thanks for the support Debs, is appreciated !!

Welcome back :)

High blood pressure eh, well that sucks. But...could have been worse? That seems to have beenr my dad's attitude when he eventually got diagnosed with it. Similar kind of story, there were problems, but he was hale and hearty and almost never got sick (not even with the dreaded man flu), and then suddenly random health issues but there was "nothing wrong" anywhere, then high blood pressure diagnosis (my sibling now calls him HBP Man XD), he tried using natural remedies for a bit before just going on the medication. I guess the moral of the story is these things can happen to the best of us and don't worry it will be fine, or maybe just that you're not alone?

I donno hope you're feeling better about things now at any rate :)

Thanks for the welcome ...did you njoy the Nickleback number ? Is the best thing they have done and has replaced Katrina's 'Walking on Sunshine' as my 'pick me up' tune. Played very very loud... it is almost impossible not to bounce up and down !!

As regards the BP... I think the idea that I am not infallible healthwise is what depresses me the most. I firstly have to come to terms with the fact that copious amounts of Gin and Tonics, chilled glasses of Sauvignon Blanc and the odd whiskey are probably going to have to be a thing of the past.

Secondly I need to get fit again !!

But enough whining .... {pours a glass of wine... drops ice cube in ....sighhhhhssss}

Only large orders of multiples close together. My dad still enjoys a frosty beverage on occasion, just not as many as previously :)