Music - Friday Rock Slot

in #music3 years ago

Hey hey it's Friday .... put on those dancing shoes and bop around the garage or yard... as seemingly this Covid lockdown impacts clubs and pubs in some countries....

It is getting more and more challenging to choose good music that I have NOT used in a post somewhere before. I have after all being blogging here (and Steemit ) for 5 years now... and many music posts.


Nirvana - Lithium

I'm so happy 'cause today I found my friends, they're in my head
I'm so ugly, that's okay, 'cause so are you, we broke our mirrors
Sunday mornin' is every day for all I care and I'm not scared
Light my candles in a daze 'cause I've found God

I like it, I'm not gonna crack
I miss you, I'm not gonna crack
I love you, I'm not gonna crack
I killed you, I'm not gonna crack

Lyric Credits

An excellent number to get the adrenalin pumping and the feet tapping. To my mind possibly the best American rock band ever... your thoughts and counter proposals in comments please.

We gonna have to have another Nirvana later ..... I can feel it in my water !! But for now we just have to Accept that this weekend we are Balls to the Wall.


Accept - Balls to the Wall

Maybe we give the balls a miss for a tune or two ... and enjoy some rock from the bestest gender ...and I dont give a sh!t if that is politically incorrect {raises middle finger to the WOKE morons.... grins}


Lita Ford - Kiss Me Deadly

And moving swiftly onto Vixen .... and moving swiftly off them. Blast that vocalist makes me want to reach for the earplugs {shiver}.

An old favorite of mine and always warms the cockles of my ....never mind.


Patti Smith - Because the Night

Have I doubt when I'm alone
Love is a ring, the telephone
Love is an angel disguised as lust
Here in our bed until the morning comes
Come on now try and understand
The way I feel under your command
Take my hand as the sun descends
They can't touch you now,
Can't touch you now, can't touch you now
Because the night belongs to lovers ...

Lyrics Credit

Alright, I have now taken up enough of your time and I just KNOW you were hanging in there waiting for another Nirvana track...so here it is.


Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit

Man. are those kids having a blast !!! The power of music.

Have a rocking great weekend and forget the petty stuff and anything that brings you down ... put on your favorite music and get lost for a weekend

Tomorrow may or may not be Seduction Saturday .... I shall see what mood I am in.

Thanks for stopping by and thank you to all the awesome people vote on my stuff.

Namaste