music - night sweats

in #music2 years ago

had a wicked nights sleep... weird dreams and tossing turning. laying awake at 02h30 i hear some where in the block these long drawn out harmonica chords... over and over. and my brain goes...'bagdad cafe'.

so here i was at 03h45 ... headphones on listening to a song which for some reason had me in tears. brain in an odd space...

i watched this movie in the late eighties with my sister in a 'nouveau art' theatre and this song had me absolutely rapt. no different now... go javetta steele i see it has had many covers... i listened to a few of them including george michaels and celine dion ... but none compare to the original.

some comments ....

Mia Anderson-Coles
1 month ago (edited)
This song used to play over and over in my head. Watched this movie when I was younger now listening to it reminds me of my mom whom I just loss. Tears flowing 😭😢. Beautiful 💜 song ...

sophia b
2 years ago
I miss the times when I used to listen to this song on the radio at nights and everything was simpler..

Jerry Braxton
1 year ago
I can’t understand why this song has not won a Grammy , what is wrong with this damn world ?!!!!
MajaElliott
5 years ago
I accidentally watched this movie one late night when I was a child and it has been a part of my memories ever since. Absolutely stunning.

short but sweet .... thanks for the memories sleepless night !!

namaste