Music - Rock Friday

in #music2 years ago

Wayyyyyyy downnnnn inside ... woomannnnn youuuu need me !!!


Led Zeppelin - Whole lotta Love

Must be one of the best vocalists ever.... which leads to another vocalist of note and another classic rock song from my youth (not that I am old now....{grin})


Deep Purple - Child In Time

FIFTY years ago !!! Unbelievable

It is 02h00 in the morning and I am stuck in the music rabbit hole.... just not enough space to share all the stuff going through my head. If I had any sense I would put this music on loop to calm my extremely agitated mind.... but what the hell... onwards and onwards we go...

Also from 1970 ... what an amazing time for music ... the golden era of rock..


Black Sabbath - Paranoid


Uriah Heep - Look At Yourself (1971)

I see you running, don't know what you're running from
Nobody's coming, what'd you do that was so wrong?
Look back and turn back, look at yourself
Don't be afraid just look at yourself.

If you need assistance or if all you need is love
There's no point in hiding, tell me what you're frightened of
You've got a friend, just look at yourself
Don't be afraid, just look at yourself.

On a 'lighter' note... another one of my favorite bands from the 70's ...crank it up and enjoy..


Rare Earth - I Know I'm losing You (1970)

When I look into your eyes
A reflection of a face I see
I'm hurt, down-hearted and worried, girl
'Cause that face doesn't belong to me
It's all over your face
Someone's takin' my place
Ooh, baby, I'm losing you
You try hard to hide
The emptiness you feel inside
Ooh, babe, I'm losing you


Frank Zappa - WInd up working in a Gas Station (1976)

Frank Zappa deserves an entire blog post to himself... watch this space...

We end this post with another psychedelic rock number , this time by Iron Butterfly


Iron Butterfly - In A Gadda Da Vida (1968)

Apparently this song was supposed to be called 'In the Garden of Eden' but when Doug Ingle (lead singer and organ) was asked the title of the song he was high, or drunk, or both... he slurred badly and the song title stuck! Not sure if this is true or just urban legend.
8 minutes into the track is a drum solo which used to have us lighties enthralled ... for some reason drums were more impressive than lead guitar.

Have an epic weekend people ... never stop the music and remember to love the one you with

Namaste

Sort:  

If you were still awake at 2am that's a bit silly if you have to be up a bit later but understandable, if you woke up at 2am that's a silly time to be awake XD

it's kind of entertaining how perceptions and contexts can completely change the exact same situation XD

I occasionally get migraines .... yesterday at 17h45 the lovely gold shimmering started in my left eye ... popped a migraine pack and went to sleep.... only solution. I then woke up at 23h00 feeling groggy but no more headache {smile} ...

Oh what fun x_x and sucks if they're that bad that's you're only solution x_x one of my friends gets migraines and finds that coffee helps but I don't know if you want to be doing that and that time of night XD

Nah, I dont take a chance...used to be blindness in one eye caused by shimmering...numbness in arm, huge puking followed by blinding headache... I dont bother... migraine pack costs $2 's ..muscle relaxant, sleeping tablet and paracetomol... works a charm

Aaaaahhhh that sounds awful x_x glad the medication works.

Oh, I read the comment section!!! Jeez, migraines? @themagus, you too? Do you know that they are my most faithful companions through life? Way too many times I have an inevitable date with them. They are nice, right? hahaha

And, this loud rock is where you had to escape from Sakamoto's beautiful calming music and sea waves?? ... that small link in your text will not help you out now ;D

I see some monochrome music here for @ewkaw , Black Sabbath and Iron Butterfly (btw that song starts exactly like warming up scales and broken chords playing at the piano before one start to practice ;D )

Ohhhh nice picks! :)
I have-not heard the fist Led Zeppelin one in such a long time!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Man those tracks are awesome!

Keep tagging your posts with #pob or #proofofbrain - my upvotes are not worth much in POB at the moment but give it a week or so and I will be able to dole out some big upvotes in VYB (Verify Your Brain) tokens!

https://peakd.com/proofofbrain/@vyb.vyb/new-tribe-and-token-verify-your-brain-oror-vybrainium-vyb

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io