Music - Thursday weekend warmup

in #music3 years ago

A day after humpday .... I shall try not to include a rant today. Just a mellow weekend warm up.

The thing about music... and people... and taste... and mood.... we are all different...with different expectations, outlook, taste ...whatever. So ...happily as the author of this post we get to experience Thursday from my point of view.


David Gray - Babylon

I bought this guys album....unheard... for my first weekend away with my now wife. For me music has associations...always..time, place, emotions. I did not want to taint my new 'love' with music shared other times. The place I had booked for our weekend away was a rustic old stone cottage outside a small town named Wellington {friendly wave to Fiona}..and it was raining persistently while I prepared a romantic dinner.A lit fireplace, poor mans spaghetti and David Gates. What more can a man ask for. I got the girl {grin},,,thanks David (in part)


kEANE - Only Somewhere We Know

In keeping with the above as regards David Gray ... a new tune...I have never heard of Keane before. A pleasant tune and maybe new musical beginnings {thinks}...{thinks again}..'errrr, maybe not...I would get bored'

Last night whilst I was preparing a delicious Moroccan chicken dish I got absolutely absorbed into a fascinating rendition of Carmina Burana. Brilliant brilliant stuff .... the youtube url below...1h30 of amazing arrangements, my mind boggles how one person could orchestrate this... take the time to enjoy this sublime composition at MAXIMUM volume.

I know, a weird Thursday mix...

See you around for Friday Rock Slot tomorrow...and hey... thanks for stopping by.

Namaste

Sort:  

I think that version is the only one I've heard ^_^;

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more