music - tuesday tunes

in #music2 years ago

i am in the mood for a melody on this fine, already hot morning in jesi, italy.

but first ... a musical comment on the crypto market ... and markets as a whole

for those who are invested and currently being divested of your funds... bear in mind that opportunity knocks most when people are fearful and the markets are being smashed. (see what i did there?)... obviously one has to have some dry powder to capitalise on falling prices tho.

I am sure you all have the same question in mind as four non blondes...

and for those like me who have no dry powder, let's hope that we can still wet our throats ....

As I was goin' over the Cork and Kerry mountains.
I saw Captain Farrell and his money he was countin'.
I first produced my pistol and then produced my rapier.
I said stand o'er and deliver or the devil he may take ya.

Musha ring dumb a do dumb a da.
Whack for my daddy-o,
Whack for my daddy-o.
There's whiskey in the jar-o.

I took all of his money and it was a pretty penny.
I took all of his money and I brought it home to Molly.
She swore that she'd love me, never would she leave me.
But the devil take that woman for you know she tricked me easy.

Being drunk and weary I went to Molly's chamber.
Takin' my money with me and I never knew the danger.
For about six or maybe seven in walked Captain Farrell.
I jumped up, fired off my pistols and I shot him with both barrels.

Now some men like the fishin' and some men like the fowlin',
And some men like ta hear a cannon ball a roarin'.
Me? I like sleepin' specially in my Molly's chamber.
But here I am in prison, here I am with a ball and chain, yeah.

And I got drunk on whiskey-o
And I love, I love, I love, I love, I love, I love my Molly-o.
lyrics source

brilliant number ... play very loud and sing along to the chorus. will put a smile on your face .

Thats it folks, i has a bicycle i need to ride somewhere. friday last week i had an accident... and the front wheel was badly buckled so i replaced it yesterday. expensive exercise so need to get my moneys worth.

thanks for stopping by stay safe, stay free and love the one you with

namaste