Baby D-vine a 33 Musician Tribute

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Baby dvine  1.jpg

This song is a tribute to the life and work of DJ @d-vine a friend of mine who is battling cancer for the second time -
33 Musicians from all across the world came together to make this here piece - we hope it reflects the love and appreciation we feel for D-vine without who many of us would have never met .

All Proceeds go to d-vine who is planning to travel once she is done with chemo and radiation

The portrait of d-vine was created by myself - the music is a co-creation of all participants - enjoy !

Dear D-vine ,
when I emerged out one of my hermit spells I found out that your cancer had returned. Not knowing what to say in words
I decided to make a song. then it it hit me that so many of our friends and the music communities might want to be in on it and the response was phenomenal. Truth is that Your show with zig was like the local world coffee shop where we all met.
Had you not been such an avid curator of artists we all might have never run into each other - you are a nexus plus you are cute and fluffy !

This song stated out as a project between zig and I - He made the first base track then people joined in , added on until we came to the point of having a little mini EP one world one voice style - this is our gift to you - to show our love - to show our appreciation for you tireless work in the community and as a musician and D-jane . you are loved and we are here - We hope this music will put a smile on your face and strong Juju in your heart .

Isaria made you this
o

You_are_Strong 1.png

Will G. wanted me to post these 3 videos to help you heal

Wav Dr wanted to turn you into a swan when speaking the outro he thought the first line was “you are a swan” - LOL

The lyrix of this beast are :

QuoteYou are strong
you are a warrior
you are resilient
you will overcome
again
again
and again

QuoteHey baby D-vine
you know you’re gonna be fine
let your sun
SHINE

QuoteHey baby D-vine it;s us the EMAliens
we/re coming to tell you
you are not alone

Quotewe bring you the good Juju (juju)
cause we appreciate the Voodo that you do
(we love you ) (love so much love )

Quotegimme that voodoo doll, gimme that voodoo doll
Demon possessing D-vine’s body be gone
in the name of
PIE
cause Tyger love d-vine that’s why

Quotewith the universe on your side you’ll be fine
with the universe on your side you’ll be fine
with the universe on your side
you’ll be fine
we’ll smile for ya (don’t forget )

Quotedon’t forget you’ve got nine lives baby D-vine
don’t forget you’ve got nine lives baby D-vine
I’ll give you mine
then you got more than nine
we love you baby D-vine

QuoteGoddamn right

QuoteThe invincible lyrical mythical x40l1n miracle
The spiritual criminal they call when shit gets critical
I’m like the biblical pinnacle of human evolution that’s inexplicable
Crippling the subliminal wool paradox little by little
Go toe to toe with Atropos on behalf my D-vinity
A justifiable affinity to take out the whole goddamn Trinity
As I engage their vicinity willingly taking their virginity
They start to choke on my toxicity and give my love back her tranquility
An ability an unknown too morbid for mere mortals
Saved so many souls they called me Merlyn at the mother fuk'n portals
Handing out more hopes than popes with the perpetual paranormal
Come together like apostles morphing like Transformers
So listen up Baby, I got you, I’m deadly
I come with Tyger paws, dragon claws and a machete
Ya already know, I’m a biotechnical weapon
And we cum at it sexy to beckon the blessings
I spit venom at heaven and threaten the cloud nine
Armageddon on the 7th plane where angels intertwine
I’ll send Daemons, Vamp’Ires and a fucked up version of Frankenstein
So leave her Live, she’s bloodline, she’s my baby D-Vine

Quoteyou the music maker
and you the dreamer of the dream
that should be enough steam
in fact I know it’s enough steam

QuoteMy momma always said life was like a box of chocolates
you never know what you’re gonna get

Quote(this poem by bonnie legion is sprinkled throughout this sequence )

QuoteWhen time begins
the calm descends
the chaos rise in the shifting winds

Quotebut we survive we make our ends
the earth provides
and water lends

Quoteto quench a thirst
creative hand
we plant our seeds across the land

Quote as time unfolds
new calm begins
we're healed inside
and start again

QuoteHave no doubt the summer breeze bings busy bees
have no doubt the winter loves to make us stronger
I have no doubt
that you’re a fucking badass
you’re a fucking bass
fuck yeah

Quoteyou’ve go this babe

QuoteYeah
(bonnie’s poem )
Hey
don’t give up
we just wanted to let you know
we’re always here
son’t give up
you’re strong
you can do it
don’t worry
don’t give up
everything will be alright
don’t give up
everything will be alright
and we’re at your side
always

QuoteYou won this battle once
You're a warrior
so you fight, you fight
You fight to remind us
A smile that can gather voices
A smile that can gather voices
A smile that can gather voices
to celebrate that you're part of our lives
(segment by Priscilla Hernandez )

QuoteDenise my darling
hold on
you can do this
remember when it is darkest
we will take you by the hand and help you through
don’t ever give up
we fight for everyone
even those who can’t

Quotewon’t you fight to survive
and won’t you survive to fight
to fight
and won’t you live for life
for life
will you give
deside deside

QuoteHey D-vine, I know you’re gonna be fine.
Everything will be alright.
We can see you shine
bright like lights in the night sky tonight
everything is gonna be alright so just inhale…
and fly high in the night sky
exhale and glide by through the daylight
stay high and rise bright
like a fire fly raise light,
and feel great feel the good vibes

QuoteHear the miracle tone
and heal well with the frequencies
remember your true power to defeat with ease please
believe were star beings
you can feel the peace meditate
feel the power in the air
you’ll be feeling free easily

Quotefly high like a firefly
fly high like a firefly
raise the light
raise the light
little firefly

QuoteLove is a circle
time is a dream
but this is certain
you are divine
you are divine
you are divine

Quoteyou are divine
you are divine
you are so divine

QuoteLove is a circle
time is a dream
but this my love is certain
you are divine
you are divine
you are divine

QuoteKeep fighting warrior Queen,
you are seen you are heard you are felt
and you are loved

Quote(As we stand at the ocean’s side
toes dipped in the flow of time
tiny drops of destiny
curled in sleep for us to see
your eyes of blue reflect in me
you are me and I am you
my life is better ‘cause of you )

Quoteyou and me
across the ocean
you and me
across the sea
you and me
across the sky
do I love you
cross my heart ad hope not to die

QuoteI love ya life divine divine
My rhyme sublime align ya mind
Became the light now I’m inclined
Divine The shining sun in sky
I love your life divine divine
Ya soul bestows light to shine
It’s time the signs of god will rise
No weapon formed against will thrive
The hurt that’s felt comprises prime
I love your life divine divine
Your hug defies the guise of time
These words are coated alkaline
You seen my light allowed my shine
Peace abundance liberty is mine
I Love your life divine divine
Divine the shining sun in sky
I love your life divine divine
I love your life divine divine

Quoteremember you are not alone the light is with you
the light is with you

QuoteYou are strong
you are a warrior
you are resilient
you will overcome
again
again
and again

Never forget girly we love your face and guess what i will even share my PIE <3

This was recorded all over the world - in bedrooms - studios - on cellphones - on rooftops- in kitchens - living rooms and beta Centauri <3

participants in this madness are :

Asonintrigue
Auto Bodhi aka Blockmonster aka Shookriya @autobodhi
Bonnie Legion @soundlegion
Brian Fishboy Hilladigahackles @hilladigahackles
Bufinjer @Bufinjer
Carlos aka Elbrujo aka Segovia @elbrujo
Cylotron
Darren Claxton @darrenclaxton
Dookiebrownflow @wolfnworbeikood
Ed Privat @edprivat
E.N.D
Enginewitty aka X4oL1n @enginewitty
Eonlake
Gribbles @gribbles
Icon dark @icondark
lk666 aka Morktra @lk666
Isaria @isaria
Julia ponsford @juliakponsford
Junkfeathers @junkfeathers
Mischelle Gardener aka Rhosie Paws
Nicky Havey @nickyhavey
Onemedia @onemedia
Psionic Tremors @psionic-tremors
Raven @ravenmus1c
R0nd0n @r0nd0n
Skaarl @skaarl
Skyline Tigers
The Turtle Project aka little turtle @theturtleproject
Tripjacker
Vachemorte @vachemorte
Wav Doctor @wav-dr
Willy G @scribblingwilly
Yidneth aka Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth

(Image credit Dave Renike and a portrait of the late loved and so very missed jubilee made by myself turned into this here universal truth meme) 1146410_626398614061443_1547687283_o.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

A truly wonderful piece of work. Tyger has done an incredible job pulling this together - huge props to her.

The love that was focussed in this piece for D-Vine from so many people and so many places is so humbling. And it comes though beautifully on the track. Even though I don't really know her as well as others, I was welcomed when I wanted to offer my support.

At the end of the day, it's all about people - and these are good people. I'm proud to call them friends.

Sending strong, positive vibes to D-Vine. You are so obviously loved.

You are absolutely correct there so much love in this musical-get-well-card-collabo, it hit me full on <3
Thank you for being a part of it @gribbles, it is a beautiful way to meet <3

Tyger and everyone involved this is absolutely beautiful ... sending you positive love waves Denise...love you ❤️

She's a warrior

You are absolutely right my sweet fairy rat princess <3 <3 <3

squeak! :)

Thank you Denise @isaria, I love you back <3

This is a really beautiful initiative and I wish all the best to D-vine <3

It truly is! Thank you for being a part of it as well @juliaponsford <3

An incredible tribute to one of the best human beans I've ever had the pleasure of meeting.

It was sweet how this called us to be all together

Yes, it's super sweet! Thank you <3 <3

You sweet soul Darren, I am humbled by your words <3

Honored to be a part of this massive project. My thoughts are with you Denise and I know you will make it through this and enjoy the travels you are planning on doing. Stay strong and positive! We are with you! I’m always here if you want to talk!

Thank you for your kind words @bufinjer, I am very honored you guys came together to create this for me, wow just wow.
Therapy is going really well & I am doing great, even better now.
The thing is I don't know any different than being positive and strong, I love life & like @yidneth said, I am a warrior.

That is great to hear! I am the same @d-vine I try to always be positive. I fully believe positivity makes everything better! I know you are strong and are a warrior, you got this!!

It truly does! I will & I do, promise <3

I really enjoyed working on this with you Tyger! D-Vine, always keep fighting ❤️

Thank you so much for your participation dear @lk666 <3

Twas a pleasure ❤️

Ditto we should do it again :)

Totally 👍🎻🤘

My part is called "a Smile that can gather voices" and this is precisely what has happened... We love you, Denise! @d-vine You got this!

I LOVE YOU TOO!!
That Tyger finally got you to collaborate with her is astounding @yidneth, I am very touched that it was for me!!
YES, I got this!! <3

She didn't even have to send her army to vultures to convince me, :) though I'm a sloooooooooooooow crafter and it was a challenge I was in and happy to be. I really hope you found it sweet. Sending big fufunchi ratty squeaks on your way. We LOVE YOU, well you YOU KNOW IT :) but just if it wasn't clear see what magic happened!

A huge thank you to @tygertyger for rallying the troops across different communities and putting this epic piece of work together. Thanks to everyone who got involved with it too, very powerful piece, had me welling up and we all send @d-vine our well wishes.

This will give her the strength to pull through and if TygerTyger is giving up her pie, we know it's for someone special!

We'll be dancing to those DnB tunes on SOTA soon my demented and euphoric duck friend / mein verruckt ente! wehhhhhh!

No vultures @tygertyger, that's odd LOL sure they're just at the corner of that video hidden from camera haha :)

you know it - hahahaha:)

Haha, don't worry, we'll keep the vultures away with our dancing duck army 🦆🦆🦆🦆

It's @tygertyger she always send me vultures hovering when I need to hurry a delivery haha. It's a thing between us, you know vultures and rats :)

Haha I see! Well, in our experience in EMA, it's always good to have a supply of pie to buy yourself a bit of time when you feel the pressure from @TygerTyger 😁

Thank you my demented & euphoric duck friend!!
I know, @tygertyger will share her pie with me <3 <3 <3 <3
giphy.gif

Weehhhhhhhh!

Thank you for including me in this epic tribute sweets. Can read all my thoughts on the subject if you wish. Well done Kitty-Kitty.🤗😻

Thank @enginewitty your partaking & support means a lot to me! <3 <3 <3

Mos def most welcome sweets😎

:) Meow

Thank you for putting all this work into it, to bring our parts together! :)
It was a great project, and I`m thankful to be on it!

Thank you for being on it @ravenmusic1, ich bin total überwältigt von so viel Liebe <3 <3

❤️❤️❤️

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

What a wonderful project that shows the love the music community here have for you @d-vine. You are so special .
Blessings for you always!

Much love.