Learning Guitar: Update From My Yousician Profile

in #music4 years ago

Good day, fellow Hive users! I've just came back to blogging on a blockchain after a certain while and I thought it would be a great idea if I would show a little bit from my progress at learning and playing the guitar using the Finnish app Yousician.

For those of you who aren't familiar with or have just not heard of it at all, Yousician is an awesome digital tool which combines a great deal of features using gamification in order to provide the user with the utmost professional quality regarding learning a musical instrument of choice as well as improving the vocal skills.

I started using this application in the autumn of 2018, and, due to some personal health reasons, I had a a series of setbacks throughout 2019. Beginning in 2020 however, as my overall health improved, I re-commenced playing daily for some quite some time now, mainly with the main aim of perfecting previous challenges and songs that I have completed in the past. Below you can see the progress I made on the user dashboard page:

Yousician.jpeg

As you can clearly see from the screenshot above, I have already reached the last level in terms of knowledge (i.e. 6), 10 at lead, and 8 at rhythm. A very nice reward of using Yousician is the fact that as you progress and complete a level through these paths (i.e. lead, knowledge, or rhythm) you earn certificates of completion, which, in all fairness, you can use upon getting hired as, for example, a session musician.

In the following weeks, I will be posting more and more regarding my daily progress with the app. In the meantime, stay safe and take care!

Sort:  

Nice work. I've been using it a bit lately too. Would be great to hear you play.

https://peakd.com/guitar/@gtown/can-yousician-cure-ferret-alcoholism

Nice article. Yeah, maybe we can even compete against one another in some challenges, what do you say? :D