Good old Winamp on a Mac

in #music4 years ago

Bye bye Apple music!
screen_shot_2020_09_06_at_07.40.20.png
I have finally finished setting Windows XP.

screen_shot_2020_08_24_at_22.43.53.png
Now congratulations and pop champaign. 🍾

Windows XP never felt so FRESH.

Super fast. I have disabled internet connection, so it's super safe to use it.

This Parallels Stuff is Awesome. HIGHLY recommend it, specially if you miss playing oldschool games like Roller Coaster or The Sims.
And of course, wanna go back to good old Winamp times.

My Mac is an Early 2014 model with just 4gb of RAM, and it still rocks.

That's what I call style:
screen_shot_2020_09_06_at_07.54.20.png

  • Listening some Desiigner, while I write this post with Winamp, instead of Apple Music, on the side.

I gotta go now... GTA VICE CITY is waiting to be installed.

CHEERS EVERYBODY!

See you,
in the future. ⚡ 👉 💾

untitled.png

Sort:  

Hahaha winamp on Mac :) Though I use some Windows apps on my Mac (using Parallels as well: Super!) but not using this on a daily bases, I use VLC as my media player. Great media player as well, and its native OSX. Finally, yesterday I upgraded to the latest OSX version, after some Mac apps started to complain El Capitan was not supported anymore. Smooth process, better than any Windows upgrade I must say.

Yeah! VLC is truly awesome. Last week I decided to explore the audio effects while watching a masterclass, and got impress with it. I still gotta master it, but the auto settings for the audio effects were very good, tough

Congratulations @xmauron3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community