Sort:  

It has been a while since reading/listening, just a lot of content lately on steem block chain. 80's a very wide ranging decade, but one song I have recently been re-listening to is 'Total Eclipse of the Heart' by Bonnie Tyler. With a range from Michael Jackson to Culture Club and all the styles in-between a good decade. Favorite album from that decade still listened to in this and past decades, is Planet P Project. Last year, maybe two years ago now I found the song Bed Time Stories by Tony Carey done in 1992, I missed that when it first came out, it is has been my favorite song for since finding it.

I hope to spend more time visiting blogs I have neglected for awhile. I do remember that picture, a very nice one and it could tell a thousand stories and hold as many songs. I do not write well, but I do see stories in some picture, I love all the moss and the manner you are in the image as if talking to an ancient tree person, trying to heal it, or give it some peaceful company. Anyway, have a nice week, and i will try to drop back by more often.

Best wishes back, thanks for the compliment because through my songs, drawings and photography I consider myself a bit of a storyteller so that's a big compliment out there...
Oh I remember Total Eclipse of the Heart, the videoclip was creepy and weird hahah but having sleep paralysis was kind of familiar in many ways but it was so random... there is a "literal version" of it like they mock the audio to tell what happens in the video and it's the most hilarious thing you've ever seen. Need to check Bed time stories, not familiar with it.

I see a lot of stories in pictures at times. It has been awhile since I tried to do much writing, but spring is getting close and so is winters doldrums as it comes to an end soon I hope. To the tomorrows to come.
!ENGAGE 25



@yidneth you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Oh thanks :)

I popped in to see you! So glad I did! I give you my upvote that has only a tiny bit of umfff behind it in celebration of your Steemversary. It is so wonderful to see your beautiful face and hear your otherworldly voice!

One of my favorite 80's songs is In Your Eyes by Peter Gabriel.

Be well, my dear!

aww My own vote is very much dust nowadays... I don't care about the value but the lovely visit and feedback, thanks for that :) and for the suggestion too

Congratulations again! I'm glad I found Steem, it's been an awesome ride so far. Some ups and downs, but a net positive :)

This is a great idea with the simpler videos. That's perfect for Steem. You can still post the full ones when they're ready, but if this means you'll post more frequently it's amazing.

In terms of 80's hits, I think anything from Michael Jackson haha.

Yes, not only for Steem but for all my networks and windows, I am a slow poster (doh as if it weren't obvious because my official videos and songs take so long) sometimes people welcome me back as if I'm gone during this last year I've increased the number of releases unofficial more candid things but this is a step further into simplicity, very much like my first broadcasts live here when I started.

Happy anniversary! I thought you'd been on steemit longer than me! I keep an eye out for your posts, however long they are spaced apart. Ihey never cease to delight me. :))

Aw I'm glad to return as song as there is someone to appreciate and feedback :) thanks for letting me know, I was convinced it was my 3rd but then it was my second, now I'm doubting, either way, feels a long time

Happy steemversary :)

Thank you, time flies... and congrats for your baby!

Love that song, and a great cover!

I think the simpler format really works well for you.

Happy anniversary!

thank you world is hectic and a turmoil right now
so I thought even if the lyrics is kind of bitter
it was a good fit for a good night lullaby "let go and disconnect from all the things happening cos they're going to happen anyway) Thanks for the compliment I appreciate it!

Happy Steemversary @yidneth!

It always is a joy to see creative content here doing well and adding variety to the range of what we see here!

=^..^=

Thank you, I have been posting slowly but steadily for all this time, and sure a slow poster but I try my best to make them worth (hopefully). I'm trying now this simpler format (other videoclips are way more complicated and just take too long)

love it.
not a Marilyn Manson fan but i like his version of this song.

A few have mentioned Manson's version I honestly don't know it. I'm familiar mostly with the original 80s one but will check.

well visaly it is Menson :) and for some reason that creepines in the voice works for me in this one.

his visuals are a bit to much for me, but i like how it sounds.

it is a really specific niche so i think it is a bit hard to get to the people. It is like my friends recording in Slovak in a country where there are maybe 30.000 people that speak it :) not a great market :D

Interesting house in the middle of nowhere.

yes, that house is on top of a hill surrounded by virgin forest and a very looooooooooooong hike, no villages close, it was built up there so you can see the sea afar, and it has a lots of mistery as the fact the owner bought all the natural park and prevents the house from being "changed" died long ago, really it's kind of haunted location locally.

this image is not mine is an aerial shot so you can where it is, found on google search https://images.app.goo.gl/yw33uCcXW65BKaNf9


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow, just found your steemit, you are surely successfull here! <3 Happy to see.