Sort:  

very exciting to see you again!
thanks for popping in!

I haven't ever gone :) I just post scarcely :) but steadily :) XD even if they're oldies I welcome feedback previous on the feed :) I was joking in the previous post precisely I post so sparsely everyone welcomes be back everytime I do, but I am a grateful for it too

This is a wonderfully awesome video and song! I really enjoyed it!
I'm glad you shared the video, and all of the information about making it. :-)

Wow! This video blew me away!

Loved the arrangement. Your pronunciation was perfectly adequate.

Thank you so much, was a bit worried. As I am not native and I do not speak Finnish. I tried my best but aware some of my pronunciation may be a bit off, still it was done out of respect. I usually write my own originals but I also love to pay homage to old traditionals all throughout the world. I have two kanteles and a jouhikko and my ratties had all Finn names (they are the easter egg in the video). I also love old Karelian songs. Thank you for listening 💕

Thank you for listening 💕

My pleasure. Couldn't stop. The arrangement really shines in the middle of the song. It's the polyphony.

Aw thanks so much, because the original song is meant to be a lullaby I tried not to be too busy. I sometimes overproduce my own original songs but I wanted to remain intimate though ethereal. I kept the rain noise the camera captured at the beginning and end, and then it's pretty much my voice layered in choirs, kantele, harp and the low whistle flute. As foreign when covering another country traditional even if it's with best intentions you are afraid to mess up, so it's heartwarming I've got a few Finn encouraging me to research more of their heritage. Best regards and have a good day :)

Yes, I really liked it. I think you succeeded in making it intimate but ethereal. Have a nice day too!

Thanks once more for the encouragement

I saw 2 wagtails, but still missed the ratties...

there are many many more :) birdie scenes but some are not easy. I see the trick for the ratties is watch on a full screen, it's all three of them and this time is really very easy :) I swear once you see them you can't UNSEE them ahha :) Thanks for trying :) it's kind of a game, they're always hidden in the videos :)

Beautiful song and arrangement, and the video is perfect "eye candy!"

=^..^=

Thank you, we filmed it a few weeks ago when my friends were visiting. I love Urbasa Beechwoods, they're so magical

Wonderful song and video. The camera work is superb. Dreamy. The environment is magical. Mushrooms and moss! Verdant trees and ancient rocks. Your wispy purple dress flowing through the melting snow. Beauty. A nordic ice damsel with the voice of a siren.

The purple dress is made by my friends, they have a fantasy clothing brand and they happened to be on visit so I offer to try it (despite the sleet) hahah. The place is a very lush Beechwood and it's full of caves and rocky mazes, I love going often.

Beautiful ethereal song and gorgeous video. The instrument is cool looking, I like the triangular shape of the body. I have a similar instrument I found at a thrift store that I think was of Ukrainian origin based on the writing on it.

Aww thank you :) This is a Kantele, actually it's Finland's National Instrument, there are bigger ones (and smaller 5 strings) too . The same instrument is widely spread and found in all baltic and northern European countries. In Russia and Ukrania is known as "Gusli"

Very beautiful!

Thanks for the listen and the watch :)

This video was look very cool 👌 This big forest was also look cool.

thank you, I have filmed in these forests several videos but througout the seasons so they look like a different place, thanks for the watch/listen

Npr 👌🤗 I try come more to see what you do. I see you have lot cool posts up here.

Thank you, even if oldies I always welcome the feedback. Yes I post scarcely but steadily hahah XD I was joking on my previous post that whenever I post people "welcome me back" as I have gone LOL XD I am just tediously slow to craft the posts hahah. Sometimes I can spend the whole month in one video... One of my determinations for next year is to share more consistently but so I had intention this year and you know :) Life happens!

Kiitos

Npr 👌🤗 just not stop, all time try make something new and use this new things to learn.
I like photography .

per2hlfce2.jpg

Those are beautiful, I like photography too, though my partner is more on landscape photography and me on fantasy in Nature. Thanks for sharing, :) and it's curious how much those look like where I live, specially when it gets frosty. We do not have though many birch trees. My pet rat was called Ritva and I called her "my little birch branch"
From frost land to frost land :)

Wow... this looks very cool. I hope here in Estonia come blg cold in next month so I can make same photos 👌😋😋👀👀🍷

Hey @yidneth! We've manually upvoted your post with both accounts, @build-it.assist and @build-it.curator.

As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.

Your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as BUILD upon posting via our website or by using one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

hahah the gif is funny, and thank you :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

!SHADE 5



@yidneth you have received 5 SHADE from isaria!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!