Sort:  

Glad I caught this one because I have not been online in a few months.

Your work turned out truly phenomenal. Love the music direction and visual interpretation. When the first line sends chills up my spine, I knew your version had done proper justice to the original.

You asked what our favorite vintage cartoons, and I have always felt Thundercats caused something spiritually impactful inside me to grow from watching each episode. The songs were so expertly crafted to evoke a sense of heroism along with the magical talents of each character. Cheetara especially had a magical guardian nature about her, and her theme song is always inspiring and encouraging when she arrives on the scene. It is nice to think because the Thundercats exist in a world of cartoon/fantasy, they can never die, and will always exist to vanquish evil from the world.

Good job hiding the rat. I have no idea where it was.

Which reminds me, Secret of NIMH of course was another amazing vintage cartoon, staring a full cast of rats, and it had a wonderful song "Flying Dreams" in the final credits. The cat and the owl in that movie were so scary, and yet they were part of the fascination of that film, showing how ordinary creatures could be quite legendary through the eyes of a mouse.

There are always rats in my videos, in fact there are three different in this one only :) it's kind of an easter egg ongoing game. I love Nimh and I do not discard to make Jerry Goldsmith song for it :) and yes lots of ratties then, it was best Don Bluth movie for sure.

My sisters and I grew up watching that movie! It is so tied into my childhood memories along with The Dark Crystal, Legend and Labyrinth. Even as an adult I watch it every now and then because it evokes so much emotion. 💚

Posted using Dapplr

I have done covers of them all :) if you check my Covers on youtube you'll find four of the Dark Crystal, one of Legend and two of Labyrinth (two more of laby on the way)

How did I not know this?!! Oh I'm just giddy right now!

You never fail to amaze me. Pris. It's so pretty. Sending you big love!!!

sending lots of love bag my sweet dragon princess

That used to be one of my favourites as a kid XD

Your alicorn is cute XD did you make it or can you buy them?

Only saw the bird and one ratty this time round (I blame the dog for needing to come inside while I was looking ;D).

what is an "alicorn"?
yes this used to be one of my fav a child too, flight of dragons as also made by the same team and also intend to do a week tribute

Alicorn is apparently what alchemists call unicorn horns.

I remember Flight of Dragons as well! Though I also can't remember much of anything from it so I probably only watched it once or twice (which means I probably didn't have it and maybe watched it at my cousin's house).

I'm afraid it's just resin :). I loved Flight of Dragons and it was based also on a movie, For a while there were some talks about a live action mostly fans trying to get the rights and I was asked to remake the intro song which I did (with permission of Maury Laws) but I have recently re-recorded it better and I hope I can do a video soon too

Wonderful! I never got to enjoy the movie, but this song is so haunting. I did manage to find two of the fufunchis thanks to your hint. I'll probably watch the video a few more time until I find the third.

They are all three there I promised, but yes they're quite concealed this thisme :) it's a very curious movie, it has aged a little but stil worth a watch, but it's based on an amazing book and that's timeless