Rising Star. My Game Ideas

in #musicforlife3 years ago

Good day, Rising Star family!

Thursday, Day 279 with Rising Star Game.

image.png

Today I won't share my gameplay or game progress. But I want to share with you my thoughts and ideas. And I will be happy to listen/read what you think about it.

I play @RisingStarGame for a long time, i.e. for 279 days. And I enjoy that game. I see that it keeps developing slowly but constantly. New features, new cards appear in the game...

But the game itself is a solo-playing game. So I was thinking why don't make it more team-oriented or engaging? And here are some of my thoughts...

Make the Band of real players

We have a band now but that is made of cards that the player holds. But what if the band will be made of real people?!

Organize a concert

Also, I was thinking about something like concerts or performances where players can show their skills, and the reward can depend on different criteria, like skills, ego, luck, or maybe even any new criteria that can be involved.

Also, maybe there can be visitors or fans, who can vote for the participating band, and if the band wins they can get the reward too.

*These are just something that came to my mind and I am not sure if someone else will like it too :) *

Good luck! Have a nice day!


If you don't play Splinterlands yet, try it now and win a free card or earn DEC tokens.

If you don't play Rising Star yet, try it now and win a free card or earn STARBIT tokens.


The post was published via @Ecency. Ecency is one of the best communities and posting platforms on Hive Blockchain!


FOLLOW ME HERE

n7r2c7.jpg
Sort:  

Some great ideas!

Connect

Trade


@irisworld! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @atomcollector.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Thank you for the great ideas!

I have also been thinking for a long time about how to add features to the game that require players to either compete or help each other. You will notice that there is a very basic game in the new chat feature we added a few days ago. This is the start of a lobby system where people can challenge others or team up to carry out mini games or maybe even special missions. We are currently working on some ideas.

It was always intended that there would be a chart in place where people could vote for their favourite tracks and we would do a chart rundown on Radio Evolved each Sunday. Now that a lot more players have unlocked their bands this is something we can look to add in the coming months.

I am not sure I fully understand how your ideas could actual be implemented so if you have more detailed ideas then please let me know.

Cheers and rock on \m/
Jux.

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

Connect

Trade


@irisworld! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @risingstargame.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@risingstargame Thanks for your feedback. These are just sketched thoughts that came to my mind while playing the game. But I will try to elaborate on them.

I do remember how the game looked when I just started playing it and I see how much work was done till now. And I really appreciate it.

Congratulations @irisworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Sorry, with more LUV in your wallet, you can give LUV from the bot daily, for free. Get more LUV at https://tribaldex.com/trade/LUV

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

Hi @irisworld, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @risingstargame. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @irisworld, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @irisworld.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more