Soundtrack of my life #1 Child in Time

in #musicforlife3 years ago (edited)

It is often said that music is healing.

I'm not entirely sure that that's true. I am sure that without music I would probably have made some pretty poor life choices - even poorer than the ones that consistently made as a young man.

When it came time to put my life in order, I found the urge to write about my experiences in a series of short essays that detailed consistent wrong turns, poor choices and the resultant damage to my self esteem and psyche.

In writing, I came to see that my constant companion and only means of support was through my music and in particular the music of Deep Purple.

The song Child in Time has special significance for me as detailed below.

Links to the song and book details appear below.

Postcards from Hell can be purchased through http://markhodgetts.com/music-writing-and-me/

Child in Time can be viewed below by clicking the link below