Sort:  

You did what?! Katatonia is freaking great!
Can't remember when I first heard about them. It's a shame I haven't seen them live yet. Really good job on the video, it looks great!

Haha, they are pretty ace.
Feels good to work with them. I work with other bands on their label/management so I guess it was only a matter for time. Thanks for the kind words on the video :)

Great work man, I liked things about your video, Its mood and the way it was continuing slow and with those signs (birds,trees,etc) and real world effects were working perfectly! and as you mentioned it was a fast work and I can exactly understand how hard it could be. I still haven't checked much of Katatonia's works, though I heard about them before, this song was great plus your amazing works \m/ keep up the good work man!

Thanks for your comment man; I'm glad and appreciate that you noticed some of those details. The mood is what it's all about. Katatonia seem to have a great profile outside of the metal world. Cheers for watching!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Woah, you're getting with the big lads now. I have heard of this band and tried to infiltrate their music into my head (it didn't work alas).

I will try again though.., maybe your video work will do it!

Haha yeah I guess so! Although Paradise Lost I would say seem to be a ‘bigger’ band and have been around longer. I think Katatonia have cited PL as being an influence on their music back in the day.
Although this is just stuff I read on their Wikipedia!

And, ofcourse Katatonia are not to be confused with Welsh pop band, Catatonia 😆

And, ofcourse Katatonia are not to be confused with Welsh pop band, Catatonia

Ah not them, this is not a case for Mulder and Scully.

Haha (catchy tune, that)

How awesome it is!
Once upon a time I listened to this group for hours, and now I see a director who was filming a clip for this group. You did a great job.
The atmosphere reminded me of the movie The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I liked the light. These blurry night lights and highlights.

Fantastic, thanks for the kind words! I must admit I've not seen Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, but I might have to go and watch it now. Sounds like something I'll enjoy.

Stunning work! Love how you used prism to make those fragmented frames, I was wondering how you did it. :) Congrats on working with one of the most influential names in Doom metal genre! I love their music.

Thanks! It was the first time I used the prism and luckily I was happy with the results.

Amazing work man. Those visuals are so good. Thanks for sharing your work with us.

Cheers dude! 🤘 I always enjoy writing about my work when I get the chance to sit down and type.