It's been a while! New Music, Trans awareness, Videos and more!

in #musicvideo4 years ago (edited)

Hello all!
I know it's been centuries since I've blogged on here. I honestly just got to a point where I couldn't handle so many social networks at the same time, so I had to cool off. Well that I now have more time on my hands, and I am a full time producer/musician for the time being. I have a lot of stuff that I released since my last post.

First thing is I came out with a couple of songs! After releasing a Lover's Void ( you can find on spotify, soundcloud and all music players) I released a song called JYG ( Just Your Girl) which is basically about my friend and her relationship at the time. She basically is in love with this guy but she .. accidentally cheated on him when she went abroad and somehow news traveled back to the states and he found her. He then no longer trusted her at the time and so she contemplated on what she had done because she really did love him. In writing this song, I actually came up with making it more alive only because I found out about her situation. I needed something to write about, something dramatic, but at the same time I wanted it to feel a little melancholy. So here is the song for JYG ( Just Your Girl) I hope you like it and I hope that I one day make a music video for it.

My next song that I produced and wrote about is called " The Kitchen". I wrote this song to open up about being Trans/lesbian/nonbinary and to tell people that when the time comes that you do end up sleeping with someone. Don't think too much about other things cause it ruins the moment. Don't think about who she or he was with other day, last month, tomorrow or if you are good enough. Just be in the moment cause that is all that ever matters. And if anything, in that moment she or he is the only thing they are concentrated on. I wanted the song to be LGBTQ reflective and sexy so I incorporated portrayals of what I felt internally. For this track I as well worked with Trans model Siriranya Chulalakkul who is from Thailand. She is a Trans model and Fashion designer. You can learn more about her below

Youtube Video: (

)

The Kitchen:

Last but not least, I'm currently working on a track that includes a male singer, it's a bit cyberpunkish, faster pace and will be on my next E.P.! I as well today just released a music video for my past song Lover's Void which I worked with Trans model and activist Gretchen Diez. You can find more about her here.

Asian Boss Video:

Music Video:

I'm hoping to update a little more often now, I love the steemit community and its diverseness. Till next time..

received_168670814411061-01-COLLAGE-01.jpg

( If you are an artist, fashion designer, film maker or have other talents you'd like to and would like to collaborate, please contact me or leave a comment below with a clip of your work. I would love to work with more people on music and potential projects)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mekasoi5! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow what a great post. Love the insight into your thought process behind the songs as well as the message you are putting out there. Just an FYI steemit.com is now owned by Justin Sun (Google him if you don't know who he is) and he has centralized the governance under his control and is actually censoring posts from the steemit.com website with a censor list pulled from an external Chinese source (see @themarkymark's post on this topic). My guess is you are probably not a big fan of censorship given the topics you are posting about. I would highly recommend coming over to the new Hive blockchain which will go live on Friday at hive.blog . All your existing Steem posts will be there and your existing steem passwords will work to log you in. Hive is basically just an exact clone of Steemit.com, except it is still decentralized and censorship resistant. Cheers


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here