SLO - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 years ago

HI Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we share and aspect of our California.

My family and I recently got out of town and spent a day exploring San Luis Obispo, also known around these parts as “SLO”.

It is a quaint town, so the vibe is different than many cities. We had lunch at the famous Firestone Grill, and walked around old town checking out many shops. We visited the historic mission church, and followed the river as we explored. We ate at a pizza place for dinner and I enjoyed an IPA from a local brewery.

The weather was beautiful (high in low 80s) and we had a good time.

Here are a few pics:

7D5D73EB-6CAB-4F18-8A5C-08CB60FA7273.jpeg

22E0CBD4-BA26-4100-A2FD-6ED9825913B9.jpeg

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

The sky and clouds looks beautiful. I always like quiant towns.

This is a very beautiful sight. Your California city is wonderful. Food should always be eaten at night. Liquor should be drunk while sitting with friends. @brian.rrr

I miss california!

I love the Mission Churches.

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!