You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MyCountry Initiative

in #mycountry4 years ago

There are some good initiatives coming up now. I will be getting a community started with a twitter account for travelers or nomads when I get started in this next month if everything works out as I have planned.

I am hoping to get some more nomads and travelers posting on Hive. Hopefully, some solar installers and such. It will be a great thing. It will take some time and showing them what Hive is and getting them to start with using the blockchain.

Sort:  

Would love to collaborate somehow, I'm running the Language and culture exchange community. I think your community and mine are the two bridges between English speakers and other language speakers at hive

Hey @ambiguity, there is an active travel community on Hive already. Many of them pin their travel post on @pinmapple, a travel map which can display all your Hive post. Just so you know what it looks like, here's mine which I've been building up for three years https://www.pinmapple.com/@livinguktaiwan.

We curate everyday and are supported by theycallmedan, so this would be perfect for all nomads and travellers. You can find out more about it on https://pinmapple.com/

Thanks! I will look into this!
It will be a useful tool I believe.