Let Me Introduce Myself Again, I Am Arnold From The Philippines

in #myhiveintro4 years ago


gn4vz7.jpg

Photo Taken Oct 2017th Before My Parathyroid Treatment Therapy

If you compare this image to my current appearance there is a slight difference with the way my facial bone got smaller. That was the effect of my Parathyroid medication "Cinacalcet" which is the drug alternative to parathyroidectomy which I am painstakingly trying to achieve but because of setbacks on crypto prices I couldn't possibly reach that goal. But who knows? I believe that crypto prices really have a crazy movements so I am not losing hope about what I want to achieve in my prodigal existence.

Hi! I am again Arnold from the happy land of the Philippines and if you do not know me and I am fairly sure that you do because you are a former steemian, I am a dialysis patient for 18 years now which is unfortunate because I happen to get a longer life and with that I suffered and is still suffering from the bone complications brought about my being a chronic dialysis patient which explains my unappetizing to the eye appearance. I am so ugly that some people treats me like a garbage. I try not to care though but it still hurts my feelings.

Anyway I had been sickly ever since my childhood. My mother told me that when I was still one year old she brought me to the hospital because I was crying nonstop. Our neighbor advised my mother to bring me to the hospital because my father was working abroad back then.


4n8qjr.jpg

My Mission Is Impossible But Impossible Things Starts From Starting To Try

Then I grew up being still a frail child, non-athletic, and weak but still I was able to attend until College which I quite abruptly because of my advanced condition as I could not really cope anymore first physically and then of course it affected my studies. I told my self "I'll wait until I am well and then start schooling again" but that never happened because around five years later I went for my first dialysis session.

Then due to my inability financially to really fulfill a much better medical treatment for my condition, imbalances in my body had made me like you see me today. At first I can still walk but gradually my joints just couldn't bear my weight anymore considering that I am as lightweight as a pillow even a small gust of wind could topple me over.

But with the grace of God I discovered this community where I reached-out and many people helped until now. I met a lot of friends here where some really had been behind me since from the start with their unwavering love affecting me bone-deep, they are my treasure in this lifetime which until now to the time of my death and beyond I will just never forget.

I still stand firm about my determination and persistence in trying to alleviate my life. I think I am in the process if God still wills it for me because first my well-being before I started from this community is really hell-like as the pain on my back is always killing me. I still have pains now all over but unlike what I was experiencing about three years ago.

I think that I can still achieve almost impossible things, I passed the test of Appendectomy from January. Before that my severe anemia miraculously got resolved on its own which made my blood count normal. The only thing that is a barrier for my plans are the people around me even my parents and my Endocrinologist doesn't believe that I can do the Parathyroid surgery goal that I am aiming for.

But I know that I have nothing to lose really, the only setback is that if my body will capitulate before I am financially able to sustain my needs. So now I just have to hope and set my sights to my target just like before when I was just starting nonstop blogging because for me the only way is to move forward because I just do not like giving up before I try.

Sort:  

I hope HIVE and BTC will soon moon to help you with your condition.
How cool would that be?

How much does the surgery cost?

Hi @ew-and-patterns I am still not losing hope that I can achieve some of my goals. The surgery costs around 275K in my currency but I have to undergo a series of clearance tests and post-operative care and that physical therapy as well.

How much is that in USD?

Glad to see you on Hive. I look forward to continuing to read your posts. Believe it or not, if you go too long without posting I start to worry. I couldn't tell you why I care about a stranger thousands of miles away. But, I do. Hang in there.

Thank you for your support and concern @shainemata things are at least okay for me relatively, thanks be to God.

Hiya, @cryptopie! I never knew that your name is Arnold. I may have seen it before but forgotten (I am terrible with names). You are an inspiration to us all with your positive attitude. I'm glad to see you over on Hive!

Hi Sir @nuthman My name was taken from a handsome local actor named "Arnold Gamboa". My mother said that she likes his image very much that I got named after him. The same with my two other brothers :D
But now I look like a villain from a horror movie or maybe "Quasimodo" :|

Don't give up, Arnold. Nothing more unappealing than a mean spirit or a narrow mind - how we look on the outside matters not. Best wishes from Thailand.

Thank you for your encouragement @artemislives
Take care now and stay safe as well.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

how old are you ?