MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE COMMUNITY

in #myhiveintro4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers ! My name is Jude Villarta a Davao Based artist currently living in Bukidnon from the Philippines. I studied Bachelor of Fine Arts Major in Painting at the University of Mindanao, Graduated year 2017.
38444474_2041761429175412_1996725111884873728_n.jpg

MY JOURNEY AS AN ARTIST
My younger years were filled with artistic experiences. With my passion, it led me to pursue Fine Arts. My years spent in college helped change my perception towards art. It broadened my mind and made me aware of things in regards with an artwork’s academic approach.

38424599_2041761625842059_2304506905017450496_n.jpg

I began to have an interest in people from ethno-linguistic groups found in Mindanao. Knowing the richness and diversity of their culture caught my interest. This, in turn, caused me the desire to portray their practices in an artistic way.

IMG_20170226_151954.jpg

I usually portray them by using oil paints and acrylic paints on canvas as an inter-media to achieve the desired style I use. One such technique is doodling, wherein I spontaneously apply random subjects and the indigenous people’s patterns in my artwork.

I hope creating these works will preserve and promote the cultural heritage, of the Indigenous people’s customs, beliefs and practices in Mindanao specifically bukidnon.

Thank you Hivers! for having the time to read, please feel free to ask anything related to art or not related to that hahaha ill do my best to answer. Also, I am very friendly so let's follow each other here on hive and to other sites such as

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/im.jude/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/judee_villarta

MORE ARTWORKS OF MINE WILL BE SHARED ON THE NEXT BLOGS!!

Let's be friends my fellow hivers!

Sort:  

Tama talaga ako. Galing mo! I'm always in awe when it comes to artists because I don't really have a tinge of art in my body. What amazes me more are those artists who draw inspiration from the indigenous people. I like you more now more than I like @hiddenblade. Kidding!

Welcome to the community and I'm excited to see more of your artworks. I'll follow you back.

Wahaha she's an awesome artist as well! <3

hahaha thank you kim @ybanezkim26 !! 💕
but vyankee is more better and more experienced than me esp. here in hive.. all in all shes amazing i tell you, trust me i know 💕 im a witness back in our college days.

I know she's amazing. I'm always mind blown by her works.

same 💕💕

Welcome!!! You're a traditional artist 👏🏼 I'm always in awe and lowkey jealous of artistic people. You guys have a wonderful outlet for expression. Meanwhile, I can't even easily draw a perfectly vertical line even with a ruler 😅

Looking forward to see more of your artworks!

Kayceee 💕💕 thank youuu for the warm welcome.. you may not be good at art but you are a very good writer which is an ability i dont have 😅 hahah
im also looking forward with your travel blogs

Welcome to hive.

Helloooo !! 💕💕 Thank youuu

Welcome to Hive @jude.villarta. You are very talented, and you'll find plenty of places to demonstrate these talents here.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

hello kind sir/ma'am thank youuu i already subscribed and followed you

Congratulations @jude.villarta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hellooo kind curatorr.. thank youuu

You're welcome @jude.villarta
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

Welcome to the Hive and good luck 😊

Helloooo !!! 💕 thank youuu 💕💕

as someone with almost zero artistic capabilities I really admire your talent! Good job and best of luck here on Hive :)

Hellooo !! 💕 i believe everyone of us has this kind of ability we just need to unlock it. haha thank youu for the warm welcome! 💕

This is one amazing post. I will be looking forward to many more artistic offering from you :)

hello kind sir @scubahead thank you so much sir esp. with the award 💕

you're most welcome. great artwork looking forward to seeing more

yes sir 💕

Nice intro. Welcome to hive!

Thank youuu sir 💕 hoping to be friends with youuu

Hello and welcome to Hive! Looking forward to see your art works here. :D

Hiii arliin 💕 thank you !! looking forward to your blogss too 💕

@jude.villarta, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for @steemitboard as a witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Im so late but welcome beshy. I didnt open hive lately just now . Welcome back 😘❤️

Beshieee thank you !!!! mwahh

Wow you are an amazing talent! I can't imagine how satisfying it would be to produce these real works of art. I am truly impressed!!!!

Welcome @jude.villarta

hiiii !! @carolynstahl it's a tiring work because of the details but it pays off once the artwork is done ❤️ thank you so much esp. for following back, nice to meet you ! ❤️

Wow ang galing mo naman Jude, hanga talaga ako sa mga katulad nyong patuloy na naprepreserve ng rich cultural heritage nating mga Pinoy. Nakita ko yong post mo papuntang Maynila para sa meetup ng HivePh kaya hinanap ko talaga ang introduction post mo. Getting to know more about you now. Maraming salamat sa patuloy na pagbibigay inspirasyon sa mga artists dito sa Hive.

ang effort naman to look for my introduction sa post sir, sobrang layo na eh hahahaha but thank you so much for the effort po...

Ganyan talaga Jude kapag gusto matuto sa mga nauna sa akin dito sa Hive. Kahit papano nag-enjoy din naman sa pagbabasa at paghahanap ng mga interesting topics.