My Introduction to the Hive Community - SAM GISET

in #myhiveintro4 years ago

PARA APP 3.jpg

Who is Sam Giset?

Before reading I want you to know that English is not my native language, I apologize for the mistakes.


A few years ago

yo hace años.png

Two years ago I quit my job as a gas engineer, I was planning wells for drilling; after an economic analysis I was in charge of making a directional plan for the well to be drilled without problems, I followed up during the drilling and visited the drill to evaluate the problems and real time. I love my career but I was not achieving what I wanted for my life.

I've always liked research, innovation caught my attention during my field days, during office work and during the 12 hours of continuous on-call I did.

time family.png

After quitting my job I traveled to some places in my country Venezuela, I shared with my family as I had not done for some years and I took time to meet myself. We are not aware of the psychological damage that society's paradigms can cause us, we only see it if we go outside the circle.

The beginning of my new journey

IMG_4378.JPG

At Steem I started an educational project together with some friends, and during these last years we have been taking the message of the blockchain to the community. It's about @votovla.
As a result of my work I have managed to be an ambassador for other projects including Appics, an app that I love and support.

I started a personal brand with Sam Giset's name, my name is Sandra G B. It's a long name so I decided to shorten it, anyway my friends call me Sam. But Sam Giset goes beyond a name, it represents all my digital identity, it represents a very professional and dynamic girl that continuously gives tips to her followers about blockchain, content creation and lifestyle.

Currently I study personal branding, business models and self development. I hate that these things are not taught at the university.

What to expect from Sam Giset at Hive?

This is the most exciting part of this publication. At least for me. I've met wonderful people like, @theycallmedan and @fedesox who have been supporting community development work.

Besides continuing to add value from my blog, my goal at hive is to empower education for creators in Hive, starting from Venezuela and including Latin America.

Hive for mi in spanish:

How do I hope to achieve this?

With work, strategy and the support of investors. The focus is not only to invite people to Hive, but to keep them healthy and competitive. The idea is not to have blogguers who get frustrated quickly and get lost, so education must be accompanied by personal development and accompaniment in the development of the personal brand.

This is my new great challenge. You will know more about me and my projects in future publications.

Thank you for joining me for these minutes, if you have any questions let me know what you think.



Thank you @blocktrades, @ocdb and @anomadsoul


espacioador.png

SOBRE MI:
Apasionada por los viajes y la tecnología
Instagram| Facebook | Youtube Viajes | Youtube Blockchain

Sort:  

¡Bienvenida señorita! Estoy de regreso al mundo de la creación de contenido y me encanta ver caras conocidas por estos lares, espero que tengas muy buenos frutos en esta nueva oportunidad. ¡Nos vemos en la blockchain!

Ilazra que bueno verte de vuelta! Eres totalmente bienvenido, sabes que tu fans así que es super tenerte por acá de nuevo. Te deseo éxitos gigantes. ¡Nos vemos en la blockchain!

Well introduction to Hive community.
@tipu curate

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you @culgin 🧡

I'm glad you're here on hive :)

I'm also very happy to be here. Thank you @stackin

Welcome to #Hive, Sam - English is not my native, or even 2nd language, either... it's all good. Coffee when you're next in Chiang Mai, Thailand?? 😊☕️

Yes, of course. A coffee. Thank you for welcoming me. ☕️❣

Cool you are here in Hive 👌😋 happy to see you post more, I be soon back more.

Hi @foxkoit this is great! 👌😋

I hope there is all ok :) and you all not need sit all time home , here in europa all sit in home :))

Thanks for the mention @samgiset! 😀 didn't know you were a fellow engineer, I'm specialized in the naval sector though.

Inspiring journey, reminds me about myself and my personal relationship with my job and change in priorities, especially during this last health crisis we're having.

Looking forward to work with the community to promote blockchain adoption in latin America too! 😀

That's interesting what you're saying. The priorities are changing over time. 😀

Thank you @fedesox, it makes me very happy to read your words. 💪

Linda, como siempre...me encanta que hayas migrado a HIVE..! ¡Bienvenida!
Firma Fermionico-11 post.png