What Bird did this Feather Come From??? Winner of Contest #3

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago

Howdy folks, heres the winner!!

Walking through the woods I find some interesting things, I'm sure like many of us do. Often I will look maybe take a picture and leave it where it is. Sometimes like this I keep it as a little prize for keeping my eyes peeled.

I don't always know what I am looking at, which is sometimes the best part. Which is what inspired this contest.

I do in fact know the answer to this one and I would like to know if you do too.

IMG_2005.JPG
Laying up against a conch that I found while fishing on a sandbar on the southshore of Long Island

The contest is to see who can correctly guess the type of bird the feather came off of.

Winner will get the post rewards SBD payout for this post.

Congratulations @myhuntingfishing for guessing a Northern yellow-shafted Flicker (Colaptes auratus)!

I am so glad someone got it! Though for now, ill be woking on my next contest and next few posts.
Thank you so much for reading!

Please check out @myhuntingfishing/ #mthuntingfishing
https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@myhuntingfishing/attention-hunters-fishers-firearms-enthusiasts-oudoor-lovers-communities-are-already-here-steem-giveaways

Sort:  

Oh, wow! That's awesome that I got it right! Thank you so much! I am going to use my reward to benefit someone in the community and give you credit as well!

Hello I guess it is Eagle feathers