You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Small pleasures of life in the sea of pain

in #mywartimediary2 years ago

Life has changed a lot over there and the change is not over, but I'm glad to see you smiling again and to know you get to spend some time with Nick. It must be hard for him too.

What a nice surprise you got from livinguktaiwan! In these tough days any present is a huge joy I suppose.

Take care my friend and hang in there as this madness can't take forever. The days this lunatic has among the living is numbered.

Sort:  

I am always smiling when I see Nick :) Even when I think of him. And he is always so happy to be home. The most precious things for him is a shower and a bed with pillows and a blanket. Oh, and homemade food 😊

We all so much look forward to this madness end. I pray for it every night.

!LUV