STORY TIME: HIVEPH MEETUP | APRIL 29, 2023

in #nagkitanakami11 months ago (edited)

IMG20230428204938.jpg

It was the day of Hiveph meetup and at the same time the day of my flight, I was very excited and at the same time nervous, because it’s the first time ill be meeting @adamada and @wityzell.

IMG20230429000840.jpg

My flight got delayed which I somehow felt bad for making adam and witty wait, like, what if they were already tired and they want to rest and I’m holding them back, witty assured me that i shouldn’t feel bad about it and i was thankful for it, less anxiety on my part.

IMG20230429003524.jpg

when I already boarded the plane and sat down at this side, I remember @sensiblecast, he said that I shouldn’t sit in this window area so that if a fire catches the engine I wouldn’t be the first one to panic hahaha!

I was holding my pee in the middle of the flight, I wanted to go to the toilet but I don’t wanna bother my other two seat mates on the side since they were sleeping so I had to hold it in,

IMG20230429024021.jpg

It may not have been traffic in the sky, but it sure is traffic inside the plane, I mean i don’t mind waiting.. but i really need to pee,

after getting my luggage and using the toilet, witty told me that they were waiting at bay 13, when I was at the location, there wasn’t a familiar face sitting on one of the chairs, so I informed them of my arrival, witty said to wait as they were coming,

while waiting, there was a man who stood up beside me, I didn’t suspect the guy to be adam, but then I remembered and thoughts in mind was like “This is something adam would do”. I saw witty walking towards me and looked at the guy on the side looking at witty and called her, that’s when I said “ikaw pala yan adam eh” hi and hello happened then we grabbed a cab and went to @demotry’s place,

we had an early breakfast at jollibee, talking about anything random, I was really sleepy and my minds not functioning well since I’m tired, so i didn’t join the conversation with adam, witty and demo much,

my tita and cousin who arrived like 1 week ago in philippines had a flight back going to USA at that day, and my tita requested for me to have breakfast with them, so I travelled going to their hotel and joined them.

tita asked about my activity for the day and she also noticed that i was very tired so she offered me to sleep in their room, I already brought some clothes so that I can take a bath and go to ayala museum to meet with the others.

witty informed me that they were in fat seed coffee shop together with @akumagai, thank God i didn’t get lost from the area, because greenbelt was a huge place, when I arrived, aku had a very very strong enthusiastic energy, I was jealous, because I wanted to match his energy, but due to my lack of rest and my sickness was starting to worsen, I just had to listen on the side, smiling at aku,

IMG20230429154011.jpg

witty said that I should order anything I want because she’s paying ~ Thank you for the treat witty ~

I haven’t had my lunch yet and I needed to take medicine I wasn’t familiar with the foods so i just ordered randomly, wagyu pares with fried rice and soup. the baonan style was kinda surprising but I enjoyed the food.

IMG20230429164429.jpg

the original plan was to go inside Ayala museum before going to the meet up, but the ticket got sold out, so it turned out to a gathering whoever came then go together in the event location.

me, witty and demo split up with the rest though, because witty forgot to bring an important file that was part of the game night, so we went back to demo’s place and I joined her because I wanted to have a change clothes and not bring the bag i have with me,

IMG_20230506_105541.jpg

when we finally arrived at the meetup, we saw @sensiblecast outside smoking, i don’t know if he felt awkward about our greeting, but we just hugged him, and then looked at the people inside eating,

what surprised me the most was seeing @indayclara around, I kind of felt betrayed because I really believed that she couldn’t come, but at the same time very happy to finally see her, I love you claire @indayclara mwahh ~ wish to bond with you more,

my favorite part when I arrived at the event was the hugs,

I received a hug from ate @lhes, @romeskie, @bananzell @tpkidkai @nmore i think? T_T blurry memory~

and heard them saying I’m so haggard T_T huhuhu sorry naman i was sick eh, everything about what happened that night was blurry to me.

While inside we were given a piece of paper and got instructed to fill up the form,

this was mine,

9AEA4D16-D2B7-4777-B4B7-75A26EA6CF28.png

credits to ate @romeskie

@nmore said “si @jijisaurart ilalagay niyan for sure sa favorite hiveph member and I nodded yes, like automatic answer~ since she is my very best friend in discord and of course carl is my best friend as well, but you know, I love all the members in hive ~ especially when I met most of them in this meetup, I can feel the closeness after the event.

IMG_20230507_191826.jpg

I was suppose to sit down where @nmore was located, but I got shy so I sat at the opposite side, i asked carl if it was okay and she was fine with it, and she sometimes come to my area and talk to me, I took a picture of the people on my right side, I was supposed to be the photographer but due to my sickness, I didn’t get the energy to do it, which I failed an important tasked, but I’m glad ate @cindee08 used my phone to take pictures and selfies it’ll be considered as a souvenir for me. I also love ate cindee’s energy so much, I want to equal the energy she’s giving me, so jolly ~ i feel like we will be the most noisiest if it happens hahaha

IMG_20230507_152206.jpg

fun games happened during the event, i love how everyone was very friendly towards each other, I don’t know if they felt shy, but from what i observe they weren’t since bardagulan happens in hiveph discord sometimes, and now it’s happening in real life thanks to the meet up,

I would love for this to happen again next year, because spending only a day for these beautiful people is not enough, and I really hope I won’t get sick the second hiveph meet up~

I’ll make sure to be healthy the next time..

I may have not mention some people in this blog but know that I was very very happy to meet all of you !!!

THANK YOU FOR READING!

Sort:  

Gusto ko yung naka blur ako sa ibang photos tapos dto hindi hahahah jud! okay lang love naman kita kaya pinapatawad na kita 🤣. So totoo nga na nahiya ka talaga? yiiiiiee. baka na shookt ka lang sa taglay kong kagandahan (isang malaking joke lang ha) hahaha pero yea Jude buti medyo naka bawi tayo nung medyo magaling ka na. mas kakalatan pa ntn next year pag balik mo promise! :D

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I’ll blur it now carl, im so sorry i didn’t know na anon ka,

nahiya lang a little bit charot, ~ na shock and surprise sa ganda yieee.. master ko yan eh,

thank you for bringing me to places carl it was very fun, pero syempre e boblog ko pa yon …
sige next year ah, new experience of kalat ulet HAHAHAHA

Ahhh ❤️ Jude. I appreciate your effort to go push through eith the event despite being sick. You still manage to have the enough energy to greet us with your usual friendly, warm personality. Kung ano ka sa discord, ganun ka din in real life. Gaan gaan mo kasama. Happy ako for the short time we had together but I know it wont be the last

aww.. claire ~ thank you so much for being around during the event and the tagaytay trip, i can’t even imagine you not around there, it was really fun being with you and i feel the same, magaan ka din kausap, i really i wish i had more energy to spend more time with you than sleeping… ill make it up to you someday love love from me ~ !PIZZA

Congratulations HivePh for the successful meetup in the name of Hive. Talagang nag-enjoy ang mga members ng community, maybe someday I could also join this kind of meetups. Kapapasok ko lang din po sa Discord Channel ng HivePh still navigating and learning po. Maraming salamat po, Anyway galing po ako ng Cebu at andito na ngayon sa Davao, kararating ko lang noong Sunday morning. Sana magka meet up po tayo Sir Jude. Maraming salamat po.

Sama ka po sa next meet up ~ welcome po sa hiveph ~ meet tayo someday po 💖 and welcome. Back from cebu.. Taga davao ka po tlga?

Salamat po medyo nagkamali po ako ng tawag, pasensya na po. Yes po next time, taga Cebu po talaga ako pero nasa Davao City na ako ngayon. Maybe from time to time babalik ng Cebu pero dito na talaga ako magba based po sa Davao City.

naku sir, no worries, joke lang po.. a lot of people misunderstood me as a sir tlga kasi nga sa name eh, di ko naman sila ma blame.. kaya tinatawanan nalang namin don sa hiveph discord.. no worries sir, glad na near lang po area natin ~

Salamat naman, ang kagandahan lang naman habang tumatagal lalo tayong natututo sa mga bagay bagay. Medyo nauubos lang minsan ang oras kapag nawiwili na, pero at least may sense naman ang mga sinasabi dito sa Hive.

This is awesome, good to see people gathering all in the name of hive

yes ! I’m glad to be part of the hive blockchain and to be able to meet awesome people along the way, thank you for reading peniel ~ you take care ❤️

I was worried when I saw you weren't feeling well. Naalala ko agad yung medicine kit na nasa kabilang bag na di ko nabitbit. Buti at nakapahinga ka after the event. Yes, I gave you a hug. I was looking forward to meeting you, naturally I got excited. Hehe. It was fun hanging out with you. :) kitakits na ulit. Haha

thank you for the care ate rome ~ I was also happy meeting you ~ finally ! let’s see each other next year again and hope there’s a second hivemeet up.. let’s make it happen, feel ko na bitin ang lahat eh

Loading...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jude.villarta.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey Jude! don't let me down.
You have found her, now go and get her.
Remember to let her into your heart,
Then you can start to make it better.

Sana magaling ka na! hehehe kung anu ka dc ganun ka din sa real life, so friendly! Lab yu!

hahahaha kanta ka karaoke next time ate ah, sa 2nd meet up ~
ka bitin spending time with you…

right now, magaling na compared nong na meet moko,

ikaw din ate, ang saya mo kasama, madami tawa ma discord at real life~ love you more ate and miss you see you again

miss u.

i miss you more demooooooooo…. hope may 2nd time for next year, ma event or wala.. we will try to make it happen, like visit ulet and see you again

hehehe happy trip bukas pauwi.

yes demoo imma make sure to chat you pag andon na ako sa airport

I hope you feel much better naaa and we miss you! Gusto ko yung tawa mo when I make kwento 😂 Pati yung Koomi times natin~

i feel so much better compared the last time you saw me ish, i’ll make it up for the days i got sick maybe next year if there’s a hiveph meet up again,

I also love how you naturally make joke and you are so funny ish!! i also love your random games … the trip was so fun with you !!!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jude.villarta tipped indayclara
ravenmus1c tipped jude.villarta
@sensiblecast(1/15) tipped @jude.villarta

Awesome! Looks like you had alot of fun!! =) !PIZZA

Raven ~ our queen ~ yes it was fun meeting everyone ~ miss you ❤️

It was great seeing and meeting in person @jude.villarta! ❤️ sorry if you thought I was awkward, it's just me bottling my excitement for seeing you guys and for screaming in the street, but truly I was so happy I'm meeting you in person that night, and I'm hopeful we all can do it again next year!

!LUV
!PIZZA

I didn’t find you awkward more like baka na awkward ka samin because we hugged you and wala you choice .. but you know i love it when you are a hugger kasi you are sweet hahaha hopefully next time makasama ka sa bonding like overnight stay, card games and all mga ganun.. hopefully it happens next year.. thanks for the love and pizza ~

Honestly, I never was a hugger, I'm more of the fistbump guy, but I was happy to finally have met you guys! Sadly had a prior commitment and couldn't join you the next day for Tagaytay.. 🥹 Let's do it next year! ❤️😊 Stay healthy jude!

Me sorry for being an awkward potato but I think I was just raised like that 🤣 anyways. Hopefully you can visit again or maybe I could visit you and you can ampon me for a while 🤣🤣🤣 sana next time I see you, you won't be sick so I can give you that kiss 😘

hahaha it’s okay banan as long as you didn’t feel left out, im glad may kausap ka that day like aku ~ suree if you visit bukidnon i will ampon you there kaso hindi maganda house namin eh hahaha..

HAHAHAH yes! next time i wont be sick para i can kiss you yieeee

Where is bukidnon???? I am dumb with Geography sometimes
Well more than aku, I did try talking to some people like mave and the kids and ish but idk, I am definitely an awkward potato

Dapat lang 😤😤😤 tagal pa Ng next event. Mauna pa ako sa abroad, bahala kayo

Hope you're not stick anymore.

Feeling better now aku ~

Good to hear.