I think I have a new obsession

in #nails3 years ago

IMG_1756.jpg


Almost a month ago, I posted this. It was my first time having the polygel nails and it was really fun especially the experience of having long nails for the first time.

I've mentioned that my nails are brittle and thin ever since I can remember, so I never had long nails. They always just wanna tear apart lol. When I finally did that polygel nail extension, I love it!

Since there's a pandemic and at the same time I wanna learn myself on how to do these nails, it got me buying all the stuff needed to do it! You see, there are different gel polish, builders, drill, and even a UV lamp. One would think I will open my own nail salon. Haaaa!

So yeah. I've thought to myself that I might get obsessed with these nails cos I've really wanted to have pretty nails before but my nails suck so I couldn't get it before but I guess to this new technology it is now possible haha.



IMG_1758.jpg


I bought some nude colored polish and also bought these glitter ones along with them. Glitters are fun and I like them :D I haven't tried them yet nor know this "brand" or whatever this is but these are cheap. Actually all of the ones I ordered are cheap but I wanted to try them first before investing on some good quality ones. :D



IMG_1759.jpg


These are the gels necessary if you want to extend your nails. They are sticky ones that you can play to shape it and surprisingly hardens fast under UV light!



IMG_1762.jpg


I also bought some holographic flakes!!! I love holographic now (influenced by cryptoart haha) and also some rhinestones. Stones make the nails so elegant and I love how it makes me feel.

I'm so excited to try them all!

And also, I'm ordering some other rhinestones and other metal stuff that I could put to decorate my nails!

So yeah, this might just be a hiddennail blog now. XD


Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Goodluck vyankee! hope to see your nail art 😁

Thank you! Lisod kaayo Judie hahahha

hahaha kaya mo yan

:O ... SO COOOL, I also have brittle nails and to top it off sometimes I get "attacks" of something, annoyance or anxiety, and I cut them and eat them and :( it ruins everything. But now, I have them long and I painted them to feel good and not to feel like cutting them.

Having your own personalized nail salon for you is a dream that I also have, I really LOVE WHEN I GET MY NAILS FIXED. Best of luck, what beautiful colors!

Ahhh I have a friend who does that too. :/ But yeah good for you for painting them cos I heard it is really effective from preventing you to bite haha.

Hahah right? Others think it's just for vanity but it actually makes us feel more hygienic and good and like yours, it helps you cope with your anxiety. Hope you can get like this soon!! :D

I've got a new obsession too. I am making artworks to sell as NFTs. 😀

Nice haha!

I read the NFT article in Adobo magazine where and 3 other Filipina artists were featured. You're famous now. 😁