NaNoWriMo & Steem

in #nanowrimo5 years ago

As NaNoWriMo is coming, I'm heavily considering publishing on Steem.

Why?

Well, aside of a handful of other reasons given by the power of the blockchain, nowadays I'm quite bounded to using my phone in my free time, rather than my laptop, which makes long writing harder, but @partiko also provides some easing on using Steem itself.

So not only that I'm incentivized by rewards, immutability and community engagement, but can also see a huge chance on improving my writing habids.

By reading @dragosroua, I'm aware monthly writing challanges are a thing, but writers' block is strong. Maybe this way, by using Partiko, after three failed attempts earlier, I can finally contribute something useful to the "National" Novel Writing Month.

Also I'm really into worldbuilding and I'm about to form a new idea in the recent days - and thus releasing all my insane "creative passion" I'm holding back towards a particular genre: synthwave.

I feel like my recent influences based on games (Orwell, Papers Please, Deus Ex, Uplink) and music (Kavinsky, Scattle, ReTouch, Le Matos, Laserhawk) combined with months of daydreaming can finally pay off.

So whatever happens in November, from Thursday onwards, I'm going to start publishing the first potential installment of my synthpunk story, Starshift Zone.

(btw all my rewards are going into 100% power up, as I'm really into curation and passive income)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ez a nanowrimo ez micsoda? Sosem hallottam róla.

Egy nem-formális verseny. Írni kell egy 30 ezer szavas regényt a hónap folyamán - lehet bármilyen rossz, az egyetlen "igazi" kritérium a napi 1000 szó, ami nem nagy mennyiség de 30 napon át megállás nélkül elég nehéz, mert szokássá kell tenni és a NaNoWriMo ezen próbál segíteni. Az emberek támogatják, biztatják egymást,hogy produktívak legyenek

Posted using Partiko Android

Nem rossz ötlet.
30k szó az amúgy nem sok, egy időben írtam novellákat, ez egy olyan egy napi mennyiség, ha valaki foglalkozik vele :D
Persze ma már nekem sem menne, nincs ihlet :D

EDIT: oké, leesett, 30k szó, nem 30k karakter :D Az lehet, hogy több, mint egy nap :D

Hi @katamori!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.170 which ranks you at #21574 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 221 places in the last three days (old rank 21795).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #258.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @katamori! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!