Fire Tree πŸ”₯

in #nature β€’ 3 years ago

Fire Tree

πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯



firetree.JPG

I got out quite early this morning around sunrise. I can't see the sunrise where I am - too many buildings obstructing the view, but I can observe its effect on high things. The skyline forms a beautiful golden zig-zag of shadow and light.

When sunrise coincides with a clear sky, and the blue shines through, I sometimes see views like this one. Obviously this only happens in autumn. This tree takes on a bright orange glow. The size and shape of the leaves, as well as the subtle movements in a gentle morning breeze, creates what looks like a burning tree.

The sound of the wind going through the leaves and branches also create a crackling sound that's reminiscent of burning wood.

That's why I call it the Fire Tree.

There is a window of about 1 week when this happens. In a couple of days from now, the leaves will all have fallen off, transforming the ground around it to a bed of copper and rust.

firetree.gif

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort: Β 

The one thing I like about the Fall is the beautiful colors. That is until all the leaves fall to the ground.

... and it rains or snows and everything turn into mush πŸ˜…

For some reason, my neighbours tree always sheds into my yard instead. His cat also poops in my yard. I should send him a bill. haha.

I would just scoop up the poop and dump it back in their yard. That or bag it and hand it to him saying "I think this belongs to you."

This is an amazing sight to behold, really. And the way you illustrated the picture gave no room for doubt, a perfect fire tree!

Haha. Thanks bro. It's really a beautiful sight.