October Plant

in #nature4 years ago (edited)

October Plant

THE YEARLY WALL WEED COLOUR SHOW



IMG_1900.JPG


Every September/October this weed that grows along a wall in my neighbourhood comes to life in a vibrant show of autumn colours. It's a 'weed' because it wasn't intentionally planted by anyway, and is often curtailed by the council gardeners. But, like magic, it grows back every year, larger than the previous.

IMG_1899.JPG

IMG_1904.JPG

IMG_1903.JPG

IMG_1901.JPG

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Nice colours. It's a good time for photography with more variation in the foliage.

Just spotted a couple of magpies in the garden, but they flew off before I got a picture. I was reading that some of those they have in Australia tend to attack people. Nature strikes back!

Hahaha. They've had enough of us messing up their ecosystem :)

I have this plan here also lot :))
I have one apple tree what is full of this .

I love the colours. Brightens up the whole place.

Yes.. and it go very strong red in end 😋👌👌👌