Human Nature Painting Series: #4 of 4

in #nature3 years ago

My intent here is to give you an initial experience of beauty. You first see a cute baby bird and beautiful blue/green hues. Once you process what you're seeing, you realize it's no such a beautiful subject; in fact, it's the opposite. It's a conversation starter. Look what we're going to our beautiful world.

Human Nature #4

Does this image sadden you? Would you want to put this on your wall? No? Why? Is it not well painted? Are the colors and patterns not desirable? Is it because it makes you have to think about what is happening? Perhaps.

My mantra for this series is that I'm a realist... and this is reality. I'm just painting what I see.


Acrylic on canvas, 12W x 12H x 0.5D (inches)
Created in 2020

I would greatly appreciate your vote on the NFT platform foundation.

This piece is freshly minted and available for purchase here on NFT Showroom.

Sort:  

That's what you put on the wall next to the parrot when it won't shush.

I hang it next to Polly's cage as a reminder of how good she has it!

Yeah. There's nothing worse than a parrot with entitlement issues.