Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #353 - by Allmonitors

in #nature2 years ago

#353 - Somewhere down south.

Good day again my fellow Hiveans. I just wanted to wish you all well at this moment. I hope we can all surpass the challenges and predicaments that come our way.☺️

Today's photos were taken when there was no pandemic yet and it was on a beautiful island down south of the country, they call the island 🏝️ Siargao. We went there by a plane ride from Angeles City Pampanga. We have to wake up early and ride a bus here in Metro Manila around five in the morning to catch up our flight leaving eight am.

We got to the airport on time and still have some spare minutes to eat a fast breakfast 😅 in an eatery outside the airport then we check in our luggage and waited for our plane ride. The travel time if my memory serves me right is about two hours more or less.

Then from the airport there are already plenty of vans bound to the town proper and it cost about $2 each to get their. The town is small so the driver knows every small hotel and accomodations in the island, the driver dropped us off st the entrance of our hotel. The hotel is small looks like a house with several rooms in it and is located right in front of the beach where the sun rises, pretty cool right?

Then after my wife and I are done unpacking our stuff we then ask the hotel attendant for a ride and they offered a motorcycle which is automatic, we just have to put fuel and pay a daily rate of $10 and we can go wherever we wanted. I just presented my driver license which is s requirement for motorists just to be safe on the road.

Our first stop is the Cloud 9 surfing club which is about a few kilometers away from the town. I was having a hard time driving at first because that is my first time to ride an automatic motorcycle but just after some minutes of practice inside the hotel compound, I finally nailed it.😅

We found the surfing spot a great view. Though there is no much sands in the water except for those rocks, and there's plenty of them which gives the surfers more time to walk to get to the deep part of the sea where the waves are.
P1110759.jpg

The sky was crystal clear that day. The waves are still too far out there, like one to two hundred meters of walk for the surfers before they can enjoy their boards and the salt water 🌊.
P1110741.jpg

Farther off the shoreline are sands but just where the water is, there are also these rock formations. The water level here is just within the knee but the deep part is still a few meters far down. Those are surfers in the background making their way back after riding the waves.
P1110744.jpg

Lots of coconut trees along the shoreline leading to the surfing spot.
P1110734.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Siargao, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Appreciate the support on my work. Siargao looks wonderful. Hope I could go there after this pandemic :)

Wish I could go back there once again too. 😊

beautiful Siargao. Wish I could visit some day! :)

Indeed a wonder. 😊