You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take A Hike!!! Jubilee Lake, Oregon

in #nature4 years ago

Hell yeah, $12 campsites are hard to beat. Can you do dispersed camping around there too? Lol, your photos have definitely sold me on Jubilee, I'm going to have to include that on my next visit to your neck of the woods. How warm did it get while y'all were out hiking?

Sort:  

You can camp anywhere as long as it isn’t private property. I saw tons or turnout spots that lead to a little clearing and people were camping there. There is a ton of public land around the area. I have been meaning to get a good look at a map but... I just haven’t. Lol.

It was only 75f or so that day. It suppose to warm up a little more this week. My buddy says it’s a good 10 degrees cooler than down in the valley. When it’s 110F that is a big relief. Lol

My experiences with forest service maps (except the ones you have to pay for) have left something to be desired, hopefully you have better luck with them than I. If you're ever up closer to Seattle, Kachess Lake is another nice spot (I took one of my favorite photos there so I'm a bit partial).

Wait, it gets up to 110 out there? Lol, elevation is lovely when it's hot and brutal when its not. I don't think you could ask for better hiking weather though; )