My jasmine eaten by caterpillars

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Jasmine lovers, take note of this.

Small black caterpillars most like to eat leaves of jasmine, especially the young leaves and fresh, take a look at the eggs and feces. is due to negligence not to spray with baking soda as I always do. I think everything is fine, the flowers are blooming very much scent the whole house.

This afternoon when I saw there the leaves wither and dry, I reached for the pot from its place, I was very surprised to see eggs and caterpillar droppings.

I was lucky, if delayed a few days, my jasmine flower would have been eaten caterpillars. Hopefully my jasmine could still be saved by spraying with baking soda. Previous experience, after the spray him back to normal, but had never found this much eggs.

Hopefully my jasmine healthy again.

FOLLOW ME @creat

Sort:  

Hi there, would you mind taking the steemitphotochallenge tag off of this post — it just makes it easier for judging the contest when its only entries to the contest, and this isn't an entry.

@jamtaylor, sorry, I'm new here, I think the tag may be pleased. I'll pull it out

No problem, thanks, and welcome to Steemit! The Steemit Photo Challenge is a weekly photography contest around a theme.

It's unfortunate about the damage, but great photos!