Autumn has come to British Columbia

in #nature4 years ago

I pledged to upload one photo of this 'bird berry' tree every month of the year, and nearly missed September! Here it is:

The berries have fully ripened, and as the weather begins to cool, small birds are visiting the tree for food.


This was the August photo, with the fresh berries ripening in the summer sunshine:

Maybe I'll make a calendar.

DRutter

Sort:  

Beautiful colours 👍

Autumn is a beautiful season. There were lots of sunflowers in the neighbourhood even though I didn't plant any of our own.

Get some seeds now, because you'll want them in the springtime, and who knows what will be open/available then.

Wake me up when September ends...oh shit we didn't get this comment in before midnight; it's officially October!

Wake me up when my upvote finally goes through!
Hive is really sluggish for me lately.

Ah yes, good band, we should all listen to that song at least once a year. It's Augtober so far here in the Okanagan: beautiful summer days but chilly fall nights. The days are sure getting shorter quickly.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment