The little lake in the mountain.

in #nature5 years ago

Nice weather walk in the mountain.

The most beautiful time in a year, autumn in the mountains. No summer left at tis lake, the altitude is 650 meters and in couple of weeks the lake will be frozen. Some pictures from todays walk.

fullsizeoutput_6705.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_66f9.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_6704.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_6706.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_6703.jpeg

Autumn flowers.

fullsizeoutput_6702.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_6701.jpeg

When the fall has come in the north:

Sinserely
Jan

Sort:  

Greetings! Nice pictures and also a pleasant walk. I wonder how cool the lake would look in black and white, when frozen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @himalayannomad for comment. Thanks for the idea.

Gorgeous! I wish I were there now, with a tent. :)

Thanks @nuthman for nice comment.

beautiful places... i wish to be there n spend plenty of time...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @gangi, thank you for comment.

Congratulations @karja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The times goes so quickly remember seeing the pictures with snow just recently in Spring but now it is already autumn. It looks beautiful sunny day, I can imagine that you went for walk. Nice pictures and I like these beautiful flowers, I have never seen them before, what are their name?

Thank's @stef1 for pleasant comment. You are right the time running, soon the frost and snow is back again. The name of the flower,
unfortunately I do not know, for me it is a kind of weed growing everywhere.

Beautiful photos! It's hard to believe the lake will be frozen so soon. I'm not quite ready for the cold yet.

Thanks @goat-girlz for pleasant comment. Now we have some nice days but the winter is very close.

Your winters make for some beautiful photos, but I don't think I could stand that much cold! You are much tougher than I am!

What a fascinating and peaceful view!! I love the stillness of waters, and the symmetry of reflections... Looks like freeze is really coming down from top of mountains. Oh, and flowers looks so fancy, love them! It is fireweed, I suppose.

Thanks very much @zirochka for nice commenting. you are right the freeze are very close.