Exploring An Abandoned Farm With A Drone

in #nature4 years ago

A Nice Flight

There is a weird abandoned farm in my area, the entrance to which is blocked off so I decided to take the drone up there just for fun. It was a good way to get some flying done and to see what could be seen aerially. The wind conditions were great I visited it a few times when I was younger to see some of the animals when it was in tip top shape. For some reason it closed down and was abandoned and so was blocked off as private property.

DJI_0110.jpg

The sun was just about to set so the lighting was beautiful and well suited to the countryside. Living here, I never really realised how much the area sticks to the definition of a countryside. I grew in a city centre and moving here, I did not really notice the farm lands and cultivayed areas until the drone provided a more generalized and high up view of the area.

DJI_0095.jpg

So I started off on the cricket field and made the way with the drone to the farm. There were a few fallen trees due to a recent storm we had near a desolate sugar house, covered in vines. It looked so cool from above!

DJI_0100.jpg

I then headed east towards the farm buildings! The sunlight bathed the trees and vegetation in such a breathtaking way. I guess that's why they call it golden hour, everything looks literally rich and golden! It seemed that all of the assets and leftover materials were well organized and neatly out away when the owners had left. Things didn't seem unkempt but that was just the view from above, the view may be quite different at ground level.

DJI_0101.jpg

Turning the camera southwards, I finally got a nice view of the nearby village. It was so surreal to see it in its entirety.

DJI_0104.jpg

On the Way Back

On the way back, to my position, coming in the westerly direction, as soon as I turned around, there was immediately the view of the sun beginning to set. It was so breathtaking! Like a slap in the face! The clouds and sky were just as beautiful. In the distance you can see the Point Lisas Industrial Estate. You can also get a nice view of the cricket field as well.

DJI_0106.jpg

e.jpg

What an End!

All in all, the weather and lighting was perfect for a nice short evening flight and I had no problems the drone at all. It was fun to see the farm and get a look at what was cordoned off for a while! I kinda felt like a spy or something with a cool gadget. Thanks a lot for reading, Cheers!

BANNAHMAN.jpg