Get back to you

in #nature3 years ago (edited)
Hi my loves. I hope they are well. As I mentioned in my previous post, I was away from you for a long time and from my beloved island of Margarita. I tell you that in those 8 months of confinement and without an internet connection, I took advantage of them to write a bit of my feelings and today I want to share with you a poem dedicated to the sea and to that melancholy of not being able to be near its waters. Says so:


CAM-0006.jpg
Oceana

Get back to you


I still can't find a way or a way
I feel like my soul has already lost hope
Well, my footprints have been erased by the tide
On its shore there are only sighs and longings.

Like waves that feel bound or imprisoned
Sadness that hides a quarantined heart
With dawns that come with your sea breeze
Returning to you will take away this harsh grief.

I carry a sentence that I want to fill with sand
Cast her into a sea of love adorned with palm trees
And although today your memory hurts, nothing stops me
It is your magic that does not let my soul die.

How I would like to hear your marine melodies
In saffron snails that color landscapes
To honor your crystal blue saline waters
And may the bad memories wash away the tide.

Instinct that within me is woven like networks
Seafaring nature that asks me to return
When I finally get to you, don't take me away from your waters
Because it is undoubtedly the oxygen that I need to breathe.

banner ingles.JPG