Isolated Nature Walks While On Lockdown

in #nature4 years ago

Trying to Stay Healthy

Let's face it, the world is in chaos right now. The only thing anyone is talking about on the news is either what new celebrity has the coronavirus, how many people have died from it, or how to prevent yourself from getting it.

741A1208.jpg

We are basically on lockdown here in California, although from what I can tell there are a lot of people who are pretending nothing is happening and going about their day.

741A1231.jpg

This is pretty unfortunate, but we are doing everything we can to comply and not get sick.

741A1298.jpg

There is one caveat to the lockdown, which is that we are allowed to go for walks. Our walks have not been as good as they usually are because we're going out of our way to avoid other people.

741A1215.jpg

However, we have managed to get some great walks in where we've not ran into anyone at all!

741A1277.jpg

One of the upsides to all of the virus madness is that the air quality has been improving dramatically around the world, since so many pollution generating factories and plants have been shut down.

741A1183.jpg

It's probably psychological, but I feel like I can almost taste it as I'm strolling around these nature trails.

741A1275.jpg

I must say, it feels weird avoiding people. We are usually super friendly and end up chatting with people that we meet along our walks, but now it is more like a quick hello from 15 feet away it we see anyone. It is especially nerve racking since my wife is 6 months pregnant. I sure hope this all resolves itself soon! In the meantime, we'll try to continue our walks in solitude for as long as we can.

741A1284.jpg

Stay safe everyone, and remember - even if you feel okay, you may still be able to spread the virus to others so be vigilant. And of course, if you're bored there is plenty to read and write about here on Hive!

All photos taken by me, @nuthman with a Canon EOS R and the native RF 35mm prime lens.

Sort:  

well they can't stop us from walking can they! I need to get one of those cameras you go there and yes, I realize I always say that :)

Well today they announced that they have shut down all parks and public trails, so I am glad we managed to get in one last time until this all blows over.

I am absolutely loving this new EOS R camera. The resolution is insane and the quality is way better than my old 7D. Especially with the new native mount lenses. I highly recommend it!

you have amazing nature around you. stay healthy!