Come Walk With Me - As I Collect Water From The Spring and Cool Off In The River

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

P_20190814_141508_HDR.jpg

Today I caught up with a friend of mine, that I had not seen so much of recently. The heat makes it hard to get out and about, so it is hard to stay touch. When she suggested going somewhere to cool down, I instantly thought of one of my favourite spots that is only a short drive away.
P_20190814_142035_HDR.jpg

There is also a freshwater spring there, which means that no matter how hot it is, the river is always cold as the spring feeds into it. When I got there today I was blown away with by this bright pink plant that was growing next to the spring. But on closer inspection I saw that it was actually the roots of a plant. After filling up a few bottles and leaving them to stay chilled in the spring, we set off to my favourite spot.
P_20190814_132440.jpg

I was so excited to take my friend here as she had never been to this spot before and I just love to share these magical spots that I know, just as much as I love to be shown them.
P_20190814_141013.jpg

It is a bit of a scramble to get down to this spot, but when you are there you just don't want to leave. There is plenty of shade and no sign of civilization around. Besides us 5 that is. My girls love this spot as the water is very shallow at the edge but then as you reach the other side it starts to get deeper. Deep enough to swim and allow your body to be carried by the water.
P_20190814_141216.jpg

We stayed for a few hours, talking swimming and walking upstream. This spot is so beautiful, I really wish I had a better camera so that I could really capture the beauty of it.
P_20190814_141234.jpg

These last two pictures are taken from above the river after we had climbed back up. It is so easy to just get lost in the sound of the river and just let your thoughts drift away. I love to lie down there and just enjoy the sounds of nature.
P_20190814_141446_HDR.jpg

My friends dog had just spotted some sheep, arriving to the spot we had just left. My youngest got very excited when she saw the and tried her hardest to convince me to go back down so that she could get close to them. But we had to leave. That is another sound I like, the bells on the sheep and goats that feed around here. I get to hear quiet a few times a day as they past by my home on their way up the mountain.
<P_20190814_141459_HDR.jpg

One last look down to the river, before we walked away. We gave our thanks and look forward to coming to that spot again soon.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

That's really a nice place. I would love to see the images in high resolution. :)

Wow. Those are pretty rainbow flowing water.🌈 pretty pictures

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow - what a blessed day and a glorious spot! Nice!! 5 lovely water nymphs. Feeling refreshed just enjoying your images.... :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

thank you my friend xx

You captured the beauty with that camera!
Gorgeous, peaceful, cleansing. I'm so happy you have this place in your life.

ah thank you @owasco, I wish I have a proper camera xx

Gorgeous. I keep thinking of you in that heat and hoping you manage to cool down... this day looks like perfection and what a GORGEOUS spot. The kids must have had a ball.

they loved it, it is such a magical spot xx

Truly majestic. And what memories you are creating for the little one. Amazing. Blessed. XOXO

Your photos did give a good idea of the beauty of the spot. It looks like a wonderful place to be when it is hot, and to share with a friend.

I was struck by the incredible blue of the sky and of the mountains.