Real Success- A success where your success is a success for the needy one’s too!

in #needlework2 years ago (edited)

Creative outfit is what everyone need these days !
Isn’t it?
I tried my hands on a new fabric manipulation technique where I have used multiple layer of fabrics (both solids and prints) to create a three dimensional effect of fabric .
I have created this for one of my upcoming Fashion show.

CONCEPT :
Merging mordernity with traditional culture .
I wanted to promote the handicraft of locals .
So, I took bangru , it is a block printing technique on fabric using natural colors and flowers.
Therefore , I took the traditional bangru print from locals , got it printed in my design using wooden blocks .
I feel its always good to help the locals , It helps them for their daily bread and butter .
Helping them with giving them work , so that they can also earn , gives me inner peace .

Layered 5 fabrics and drew vertical and horizontal patterns on it.
83BBB1F7-46BD-461E-991F-610FC87568E7.jpeg
I have used Foam sheet in the forth layer , because my further process includes quilting .
Further, I quilted it using my sewing machine.

029E98D3-05E3-4E66-8514-40D537E74FB2.jpeg

After I quilted the fabric , it was time to cut out the uppermost layer in leaf pattern , so that a pair of 4 would create a flower .

4ADBC455-3FFF-477C-AE2A-C5B0BC581759.jpeg

8394EF68-7361-45D9-BE5F-A38367829D6E.jpeg


To create my own texture , I took an alternative cut pattern with full cuts followed by half cuts.

3EBC8C8A-70D3-4455-B118-C51247E346E4.jpeg
And then finally , The fabric was ready !
With all those sleepless nights , I created 10 such pieces of 1.5 meter each , that brings us to 15 meters of this technique fabric .

C8BB5756-3083-4738-A149-A441878407CC.jpeg

EE8ACAA9-7B65-466A-84C1-5288EE8382E1.jpeg
I felt Inner peace after helping the locals (non-emloyed) people , as i could create something that promoted their handicraft , which may help them for their daily bread .
As a designer , i feel success is where my success is a success for the needy ones too .
With this thought , I came up with this idea and soon after my show , I would be revealing the outfits I designed using this!

Are you excited to see the garment I created using this fabric patch !?
Do let me know in the comment section !

THANK YOU FOR TAKING OUT YOUR PRECIOUS TIME TO READ MY BLOG !

I am always and always grateful to you guys for all the love and support that this platform has showered upon me !

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more