More Father's Day Gifts

in #needlework4 years ago

I am almost finished with my Father's Day gifts. I still have to do a gift set for two other people. Today, I finished up some more towels for my nephews. I ran out of the smaller cotton towels so I had to embroider on microfiber which did not look as nice as the cotton towels. I decided to include a cotton men's handkerchief with the microfiber towel.

CD372E9502254A43B6CA78242AEE078C.jpeg

I managed to get them all finished and make it to the post office before it closed. The gifts will be late but they will all arrive by Tuesday. I will send them a text on Father's Day to let them know that a gift is in the mail.

I still have quite a few of the handkerchiefs left and I want to see if I can add lace around the edges to make them feminine. If they look nice, then I can give them to women as well. That's another day and another project.

Enjoy your evening.

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Wow good work. Are these hand embroidered or you have a machine? Love the concept very useful gift.

I embroidered them on an old Singer sewing/embroidery machine. I've had it for over 25 years.