Concurso: Freeɴeedlιɴɢ de la comunidad NeedleWorkMonday / Contest: Freeɴeedlιɴɢ from the NeedleWorkMonday community

in #needleworkmonday3 years ago

Hola, saludos a todas las comunidades, en esta ocasión estoy participando en el concurso que ofreció la comunidad de #NeedleWorkMonday en el cual les hablaré como inicie en este mundo del tejido. Desde muy pequeña veía a mi madre tejer, pero sólo la observaba, no recuerdo haber realizado ningún tejido, pero ya adulta al nacer mi sobrino mayor comencé a realizar unos suetercito para el, no me aplico mucho con la ropa, pero él se veía igual de lindo con su suéter tejido, realice el suéter y como dos gorros, después de eso no tejí como por dos años.

Hello, greetings to all the communities, this time I am participating in the contest offered by the #NeedleWorkMonday community in which I will tell you how to start in this world of knitting. From a very young age I saw my mother knit, but I only watched her, I don't remember having made any knitting, but as an adult when my eldest nephew was born I began to make some little sweaters for him, I don't apply much to my clothes, but he looked the same cute with her knitted sweater, she made the sweater and like two hats, after that I didn't knit for like two years.

Al quedar embarazada, me mandaron reposo, lo cual fue casi imposible de cumplir, cuando me mandaron a casa, los primeros días estuve acostada, pero ya al cuarto día ya estaba limpiando, pintando y realizando aseo. Por lo que decidí buscar unas revistas que mi mamá tenia para comenzar a tejer. Elabore varias centro de mesas, en el que me guiaba por los patrones que estaba en la revista, ver imagen 1, en la imagen 2 puedes ver un patrón de los que realice.

When I got pregnant, they sent me rest, which was almost impossible to comply with, when they sent me home, the first days I was in bed, but by the fourth day I was cleaning, painting and cleaning. So I decided to look for some magazines that my mother had to start knitting. I made several centerpieces, in which I was guided by the patterns that were in the magazine, see image 1, in image 2 you can see a pattern of those I made.

image.png
Imagen 1

image.png
Imagen 2

Ya cuando la niña tenia como 3 años estaba en una academia y necesitaba dinero para que participara en una de las actividades, por lo que decidí realizar llaveros tejido, realice búho, unicornio, corazones, Frida y pulpos, con eso pude pagar los gasto de la actividad. Hasta el día de hoy, ya la niña tiene 7 años sigo realizando llaveros tejidos y hago amigurumis la mayoría son de patrones de otras tejedoras, muy poco he realizado de mi propio patrón, o sólo hago pequeñas modificaciones de algún patrón que haya encontrado en internet, la verdad no se como hacer los patrones.

When the girl was about 3 years old, she was in an academy and needed money to participate in one of the activities, so I decided to make woven keychains, make owl, unicorn, hearts, Frida and octopus, with that I was able to pay the expenses of activity. To this day, the girl is 7 years old and I continue to make woven keychains and make amigurumis, most of them are made from patterns from other weavers, I have made very little of my own pattern, or I only make small modifications of a pattern that I have found on the internet , I really don't know how to make the patterns.

Hace como 4 o 5 años conocí a #Steemit, comencé publicando artículos de matemática, pero posterior conocí a @foxyspirit quien ofrecía concurso a las tejedoras y de alguna manera me fue mejor realizando artículos de tejido, de allí conocí a la comunidad de #NeedleWorkMonday, recuerdo haber participado en un concurso de arte de cuerda. Por un tiempo deje de publicar porque no tenia mucho apoyo pero luego volví a retomarlo pero me entere que muchas comunidades se habían mudado a la plataforma HIVE, y que la moneda tenia un mayor valor.

About 4 or 5 years ago I met #Steemit, I started publishing math articles, but later I met @foxyspirit who offered a contest to the weavers and somehow I was better making knitting articles, from there I met the #NeedleWorkMonday community , I remember participating in a string art contest. For a while I stopped publishing because I didn't have much support, but then I went back to it but I found out that many communities had moved to the HIVE platform, and that the currency had a higher value.

Volví a retomar mis artículos de tejidos y me iba bien, pero luego volví a dejarlo pues publique varios artículos y me daba como 2 o 3 hive, habían artículos que no me daban nada, como estaba en otros proyectos me ocupe de otras cosas. Lo abandone nuevamente y después de un año retome nuevamente, la situación estaba difícil y quise probar nuevamente. Hay ocasiones que las comunidades me valoran y otras que no.

I went back to my knitting articles and it was going well, but then I left it again because I published several articles and it gave me like 2 or 3 hive, there were articles that did not give me anything, as I was in other projects I took care of other things. I left it again and after a year I started again, the situation was difficult and I wanted to try again. There are times that communities value me and others that they don't.

Esta semana estuve tejiendo un forro para celular, este año es lo que más se me ha vendido, y como nos pasa a todas tejemos para los demás bien sea para regalar o vender y no dejo nada para mi, mi celular se estaba rayando, por lo que decidí esta dejar uno para mi, esta semana elabore un forro de Hello kitty Les muestro la foto de mi forro.

This week I was knitting a lining for a cell phone, this year it is what has sold me the most, and as happens to all of us, we knit for others either to give away or sell and I don't leave anything for myself, my cell phone was scratching, for what I decided to leave one for me, this week I made a Hello kitty lining I show you the photo of my lining.

image.png

Este forro de zorro aun esta en proceso:

This fox lining is still in the works:

image.png

image.png

image.png


I hope you liked it, que tenga una semana productiva y llena de bendiciones. Puedes seguirnos también por Instagram:

xeliramcrochet


I am Marilex Porteles, Mathematics teacher, researcher, dreamer, I like weaving, swimming and I am the mother of a beautiful girl.

Give UPVOTE if you like, COMMENT and RESTEEM for others to know THANK YOU.


Sort:  

Your projects looks really nice. I know it can be discouraging when it seems as though you are not getting the support you need but stay consistent and connect with more people, it definitely gets better overtime and remember we all love you in the needlework community.

Hello if I am not constant because sometimes I publish several articles and I do not have support, and I get discouraged. thanks for reading my post.

Just like you my daughter gave me the motivation for learning how to crochet :)

Those are some pretty centerpieces and I love the cell phone covers. Looking forward to seeing the finished fox one!

Also like you, I haven’t made very many items on my own but mostly rely on patterns. I need to spend more time freestyling to come up with my own designs.

I spent my first two years here staying consistent, supporting others by reading and commenting on their posts getting to know them. In the very beginning I quit one time from being discouraged and after that I said I will never quit again but stay consistent. That is the ONLY reason I am where I am on this platform today.

I know there are posts you feel you deserve more support on, trust me I’ve been there many of times. Just because it may have been missed or overlooked doesn’t mean it’s not valuable or that you’re not valued. My friendly advice to you would be to stay consistent with your posting, mingling, commenting, upvoting and other activities like contests so people can get to know you better and want to support your work.

Our community has grown so much and even with the help we have it’s still hard supporting every post on time especially with it being done manually in our free time. We try our best to catch posts and nominate but there are times we may miss it. My hopes are that you keep going and not stop based on the amount of support you receive.

If anything the number one reason we should be blogging is because we’re having Fun! If you’re not having fun then it all becomes a chore. When you enjoy sharing what you love to do you have a Much better experience here. ☺️

Keep doing the work of sharing quality content and supporting others and eventually your rewards will grow and even interaction in your posts will too ~ 😉❤️

I enjoyed your entry. Thank you for participating!

Gracias por tu comentario. Tratare de ser más constante. Esta semana realice un pececito para mi niña y aun no termino mi forro de zorro

You’re welcome.

I’m trying to understand your comment. Are you saying you had a miscarriage?

Thanks for your comment. I will try to be more constant. This week I made a little fish for my girl and I still haven't finished my fox lining