Exciting News for #needleworkmonday and #fiberartists

in #needleworkmondays6 years ago (edited)

My sister, @shadowspub and I just had the pleasure of chatting with @crosheille in the Fiber-general chat on Discord. Simply because @shadowpub responded to a comment and invited @crosheille to come chat (thankfully she came) we now have exciting news.

We Invite you to join MONDAY COFFEE HOUR, 3pm edt. for #needleworkmonday on the PYPT Discord server. You will be able to talk both voice or text in Fiber-General. Also, there's a channel for Fiberartists (You) to share your posts in Fiber-Posts. (see below for "how-to's")

[AxPIN7N.jpg

So please, schedule some time to chat, bring along your posts to get some curation feedback, with @crosheille, @shadowspub and myself, @artemisnorth (@fiberartists is an account just for the Fiberartists community)as we welcome you, the #needleworkmonday Community.

I'm so excited. This is what I've been looking for on Steem for some time. I love my local, brick and mortar knit groups, etc., but would really love to be able to have that on Steem. Wouldn't you? Somewhere to get to know others, share tips and tricks. A place to show off our handiwork and hear the "oohhss" and "awwsss" as people admire our efforts. And especially a place to find help and a pat on the back when you need it. The project that, no matter how many times you rip it apart and redo it, you just can't seem to get it right. It's amazing how fresh eyes can see the problem right away. We all need that.

Our chats will be recorded and shared in future posts. This will be a handy tool. I tend to forget things if I don't write them down. Now, if you hear a tip or trick you want to use during but didn't write it down, you'll be able to listen to the recording.

How to get there:

Discord is a program that you install on your computer. Start by going here and downloading the desktop application. It's easier to use then going in through your browser. There are also phone apps but I strongly suggest getting to know the Discord desktop app first.

Once you've installed the program, run it, and then create your account. Just follow the instructions.

Almost there. Now come back to this post and click on this link or the Coffee Hour graphic. In future you will be able to open any of my posts and the graphic link will be at the bottom.

Don't worry. If you don't know what do to next just enter your question in the box at the bottom of the screen and hit "ENTER". We will be there to help.

Once you are given "Fiberartist" status in the channel you will be able to use voice or text to chat. If you look on the left hand list you will also see a channel called "Fiber-Posts" This is where you can share your posts. Please write a short intro about your content and then post the link. This is important! You want your post to be seen by many and this is a good way to achieve it.

Now grab your coffee or tea, your current project and enjoy the company!

Looking forward to seeing you Monday!

Sort:  

It was really a pleasure chatting with you @artemisnorth and @shadowspub! I am so excited that we are teaming together to spread the love and support for the crafting community!!! I hope that each of you that posts for #NeedleWorkMonday will come on over and join in on the Coffee Hour where we can get to know each other better and just have a good time chatting!

I thank you both for reaching out to me and sharing your ideas. I really think your curation desires will help the community grow and help to get our work seen even more! I think it’ll be great to have another place to promote our posts! Looking forward to chatting with everyone on Monday!!! Thank you @artemisnorth! 😃

I will pass this on to @cryptocariad.

I think 3pm EDT is 7pm UTC/UK :

Thank you!!

I am usually at work in a meeting on Mondays at 2:00pm Central time, but if I am ever taking a day off, I’ll have to check this out! Very cool!!

You can join in anytime you are available! I myself will not always be able to tune in but I will when I can! They will also be recording the chats so you won’t miss out too!! 😉

We'd love to see you. If you are interested I'll be posting a link so you can listen to the meet-up.