A cult classic?

in #neoxian3 years ago

Have you ever seen a movie that literally no one else had ever heard of. Well, except for the 3 other people you watched it with? It may even get to the point where you think you imagined the whole thing?
That happened to me. I saw a movie, about 30 years ago. (yes, I'm old). For a long time, I couldn't find it. Had I really seen it? Turns out, I've been looking for the wrong name. Tonight, as luck would have it, I found it again. Well, clips on YouTube anyway.
I submit the following for your... enjoyment.
The movie is called The Wizard of Speed and Time. Catchy, right?
It's campy and kitschy and corny too. I think we found it in the 50 cent rental bin at some place now long defunct. When you're a Navy guy and broke, you do what you can between paydays.
Here's a clip. Watch at your own risk.


It's not the worst movie I've ever seen. There is only one I've ever walked out on. It's called Tin Men. Richard Dreyfuss and Danny Devito as aluminum siding sales men. We walked out at like the 1/2 way point.
I hope you liked my first submission here.
Just my .02¢ worth YMMV

Sort:  

When rewards normalize this will be curation account

I agree, this movie was BAD!

Haha, it doesn't look too bad you know! LIked it, specially for the cool stop-motion animations.

Ha! The music was pretty bad, but the film was oddly entertaining!

Congratulations @athomewithcraig! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP