Faillure!

in #neoxian2 years ago

Mmh, maybe I just must admit my failure on Hive and consorts! Had a break from work and decided to browse through my feed. And suddenly it dawned to me, that regardless of some great upvotes, I am only getting peanuts. Hey some accounts are capable of selling 50K Hive on a daily basis without having power down. What about that.

Also looks like some authors do get very decent upvotes from these account, day after day, post after post. Regardless of the content of the post or not! I am not claiming that I should get those upvotes, hell no. Most of my posts are below par.
In there favor, they are just doing what everybody is doing here, the just have much more staked HP behind them. With much more I do mean much more. And with the change to the 50/50 reward scheme, they are just growing bigger day after day.

So the same goes for me, regardless of my posting my average pay-out is between $3 and $4. 50% of that are for the curators. I noticed that some authors are just getting an average payout of above $100. 50% of that goes to the big curators, who will do the same thing over and over again.

The chance that you will get into that circle is small, probably I do have more chance to win at the lottery. But it is what it is!

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

Chin up Peter. Those peanuts today, could be walnuts in the future if $hive continues its growth!

A !BEER to that.


Hey @mercurial9, here is a little bit of BEER from @fullcoverbetting for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I skipped to compare myself to others already long time ago. I keep staking and, sometimes as for today, I am selling some of my earnings to buy my soul's tranquillity
Keep hiving my friend!

I will. I wasn't comparing myself to others but than you also have to include engagement and stuff like that.
It was just something I noticed.
!BEER

I know but it is easy to get frustrated when you see what others do
!LUV


Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER from @fullcoverbetting for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.