Time for a change: Torncity.com

in #neoxian3 years ago (edited)

https://www.torn.com/2662953

With the disappointing direction that DCity has gone, it was time to look for an alternative simulation game to spend my free time on.

Using Presearch Search Engine (seriously you should ditch google and switch to this, earn PRE crypto as you search) I came across this website. After playing for 3 days this is the sort of game that has always appealed to me. For the following reason:-

There is No End in Sight

Here is my understanding of what this game is about, character development, with the hint of becoming the top criminal in the city ? I may be wrong.

So I joined up as kiwibloke went in blind (as you should). After about 2 hours getting used to the interface and seeing all the hints popping up now and then, it was time to start the newbie missions. This is the most important step for a first time player, the decisions you make here determines which path your character goes. Suffice to say "This has enormous options to chose from"

Inexperienced Newcomer - a new adventure begins!

There is no point in talking about this game, that's what makes it enjoyable, to discover what the hell you have got yourself into. If you are interested fell free to friend request me, not sure I'd be of any help. BTW the first friend I added was apparently a Scammer, wonderful haha.

Torn-City - Massively multiplayer online text based RPG

The game is free but you can also buy a subsciption ($66NZ) which helps the developers and assist server costs, which I am happy to pay.


I already miss DCity but here is the problem I have with it. You set a goal and create your city to get to that goal, unfortunately the developers keep shifting the goal posts. After spending a lot of HIVE/SIM/TIME you get sent way back, only to realise it's going to cost a lot more to get back to that same point. Enough, time to move forward and become the best criminal in a new city.

Well that sucked, the first low-life I attacked killed me. Why is fighting nakid a bad idea, I did find a claw hammer in the subway! I should get a job and get myself out of the gutters hmmm ...



  • with every post comes experience, as we all strive to do better.
  • curate/up vote, let's encourage/reward and inspire each other.
  • as always, thank you for viewing my post.