Wanna go swimming

in #neoxian4 years ago


Image Source

The heat has been so bad and the kids have been clamoring for us to go for a swim. I want the same thing badly but they are both still writing exams and we can't afford to go spend 3 to 4 hours at a pool when we should be studying. I can't wait for them to finish the exams so we can go dunk ourselves in a cool pool somewhere. I would love the total body exercise that comes with swimming and would definitely revel in the sheer pleasure of water on my skin in contrast with the blazing sun overhead. I can imagine the kids splashing around and screaming a lot already. The holidays can't come fast enough for me!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.